Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,015 - $22,596.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,950

Fair Purchase Price $22,247
Fair Market Range ($22,015 - $22,596)

Invoice $22,547
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next

Terrible cruise control, poor defroster

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage good appearance"

Cons: "Cruise control, defroster, air conditioner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Cruise control drops up to 8 mph going up a hill and gains that much going down. Dealer says the 15 mph speed variation is "normal and within guidelines". I have been driving with cruise controls since they were introduced and have never seen dramatic fluctuations like this even when the technology was new. It is too bad that Honda finds this acceptable. Side window fogs making it difficult or impossible to see side mirror. Defroster doesn't help. Seems to be a design flaw particularly in humid climates. Heater works great unfortunately I live in the south and the air conditioner is not adequate on hot days."

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Can't think of one."

Cons: "Too many to mention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought the CR-V January, 2012. I have only 3200 miles on it. I have had 5 dead batteries, first time the dealer replaced the battery. The next 2 times they blamed the after market remote starter I had installed. I had the remote starter removed and have had 2 more dead batteries. They blamed me and said I need to start the car every other day and let it run for 10 minutes. So I guess I should expect a dead battery when I come back from vacation. Not to mention the cost of gas running the car. The ride is extremely hard and I never feel quite comfortable driving it. I am looking to trade it in. Had the Toyota Highlander 10 years without a problem, wish I could have afforded to buy a new one, settled for the CR-V"

41 people out of 62 found this review helpful

I hate to say it, not very pleased with the car.

By on Monday, January 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My mother owns a 2012 Honda CR-V, EX. Honda used to be the role model for reliability for cars around the world. In 2006, both of my parents had Hondas and the '06 CR-V was getting a just a little rickety towards the 110,000 mile mark. My father had the '06 Accord and that started getting messed up around the 120,000 mile mark. My mother's '12 CR-V is starting to get a little messed up at 25,000 miles. I, personally, think that Honda, this year, is starting to cut corners with their cheap, plastic panels on the dash and doors. The gaskets aren't very strong on the car and one of them tore because I dropped a gallon of milk on it. All in all, it would be a decent enough car to have for a few years before you would have to keep putting money into it to repair it every couple months."

11 people out of 24 found this review helpful

small. impractical for family travel.

By on Friday, January 04, 2013

I own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none known at this time"

Cons: "totally impractical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"So far in the 5 weeks I have owned it, the CR-V has been reliable. Gas milage is not what I had expected. Had to put all three head rest down in back seat and lower front passenger seat to recline position so I could see out the windows. Driver seat is narrow and uncomfortable on my back. I was disappointed to learn that my phone would not charge while the car motor was not running. The two parts of the back seat do not fit together. There is a large gap between the section you sit on and the back part of the seat. My mail disappeared into that area. I found it when my dog's legs slipped into the same location. unsuitable for my needs."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Over Rated.

By on Saturday, December 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Dependable."

Cons: "Price a little high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought this car new. So far everthing is working fine. My complaints, Tire pressur sensor does not tell which tire is low when sensor comes on. Light on dash stays on. Comes on in cold weather. Also no option to have a power tail gate lift like American SUV. Ride is rough, like a truck. Milage does not come up to what they advertise. I average 18.9 city driving. Have to get book out to see what all the systems indicators mean. 29 different indicators on instrument panel. I traded in from a Cad. Guess I was spoild."

19 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.