Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,910 - $22,656.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,204
Fair Market Range ($21,910 - $22,656)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 205 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 41 | Next

Drives even better with Eco "off" and A/C on!

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good fuel economy; fun to drive; comfortable"

Cons: "Lacks new features like collision prevention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We looked at a number of competing vehicles and decided that the CR-V was an excellent value. After 4 months of ownership we love it and don't really have any significant complaints. Sure, it could be a bit quieter and the ride is typical SUV-like, but neither issue bothers us all that much. We did find it a lot more enjoyable to drive once we turned off the ECO button. The change in fuel economy was barely measurable, but the drivability was substantially improved. We further improved the comfort by always running the A/C in the "AC On" mode rather than the default setting. This really improves the air conditioning performance, especially on humid days. I don't see this documented anywhere in the owner's manual. The TPMS system on the 2014 CR-V is the one used on the Accord for the past couple of years and it is awful. The most it can tell you is that one of your tires might be low but it doesn't tell you which one or what its pressure is. This is one of the few examples of Honda doing the minimum to meet federal requirements."

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Buyer Beware!

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Body style"

Cons: "Vibration issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Avoid the 2015 CR-V right now. Many customers are having vibration problems in their vehicles but there is no fix in sight right now from Honda. The vibration is extremely annoying and also a distraction. You may be purchasing a brand new vehicle but the car will feel 10 years old with vibration. Quit while you are ahead and avoid this car."

48 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Great Mid-Size SUV!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "solid SUV,interior room,rear door"

Cons: "low HP/torque,audio beeps,no garage door opener"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving the Honda CR-V. This is a really nice all-around mid-size SUV. You can't go wrong with this purchase. I'm still happy with it after two weeks of driving it. One thing I would like to see improved is the horse power and torque. The vehicle has plenty of of power get you wherever you need to go. However, to accelerate fast you have to hit the pedal hard to down shift. Also, I noticed that the vehicle has to down shift at 75 mph (posted speed limit) if a slight incline exists in the road, while in cruise control. The vehicle has great clearance in the front. The rear door is perfect for loading pets. The seats fold down nice. Center console has a lot of storage. Dislikes... Tiger strip across the middle portion of the console. I'm not sure why this design is there. Audio system makes a loud BEEP very time you switch source or station. No option to turn off. Why? Driver and Passenger windows do not have tinting. Apparently this is due to state limitations on % tinting. You have to get it tinted yourself. No built-in garage door opener. I recommend this vehicle. However, I wish it had more horse power, torque, garage door opener, push start, right lane-change camera. I recommend comparing to similar vehicles in its class to see if more features are present. I didn't get to test drive others."

20 people out of 24 found this review helpful

I have driven faster cars.

By on Monday, June 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a jeep liberty for 9 years and enjoyed it very much. Gas millage poor. Therefore I went for better millage suv, CRV XL And I believe Honda is very reliable. People who own have nothing bad to say about Honda's reliability."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Awesome Car-2015 CRV Touring

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So many features for the money"

Cons: "Small amount of storage in center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It took two months for the car to be delivered. It was well worth the wait. A lot of techy stuff and will take time to learn it all. We had an MBZ for 17 years with no major problems, however my Wife wanted a small SUV with all wheel drive. Considered many other brands and kept coming back to the Honda. After reading all the reviews, we were a little skeptical, however, haven't experienced any of the "so called" problems that others have reported. The CVT is smooth, acceleration is prompt(even on hills), steering is positive, suspension is firm and the seating is comfortable for someone with a bad back. I don't know how I got along without Adaptive Cruise Control in the past. Hands down the best value for the money!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 41 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.