Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,942 - $22,545.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,950

Fair Purchase Price $22,180
Fair Market Range ($21,942 - $22,545)

Invoice $22,547
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 121 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

LOVE my new CR-V!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 437

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome price, great quality, amazing reliability!"

Cons: "Seat warmers not standard, Cargo tray not standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my CR-V for almost a week now! LOVE it! I owned a Honda previously and it was the best vehicle I've ever owned. Bought the CR-V new this year (2014) and have every intention of keeping it for many years to come. It's beautiful to look at (I got it in the Mountain Air Metallic with black interior), it drives like a champ. LOVE the back up camera and the hands off blue tooth! The only thing I've noticed it it DOES lack a bit of "get up and go" when you're going up an on ramp, etc. I drive it in econ mode all the time, but have noticed it doesn't take much pressure on the gas pedal for it to kick out of econ mode. I'm very fuel conscious, so of course, this caught my attention. Also love the huge console compartment. I can fit my entire purse in it...so no more having it fly off the front seat and emptying its contents all over the passenger side floorboard! Also love the cargo area for hauling possessions. LOVE the way the back seats fold down using the lever! GREAT idea Honda! Hoping to be a Honda owner for life if everything goes well! :-)"

Good only vehicle

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "28 to 29 mi to gal. 4 wheel drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had 08 for six years, now 2014 love it. Great overall car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great comfort, Underpowered

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas millage, made good, very dependable"

Cons: "NO power is it's only flaw but a big one for us"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car/AWD sport utility has everything you could ask for, including great traction in bad weather. But it does have one MAJOR flaw. It is very under powered. Anytime you are pulling a mountain, or hauling a full load of adult passengers the cars bogs down real bad. Honda should have made it with a V-6, not a V-4. However it does get great gas millage. Would I buy it again - NO. But I do recommend it for flat land driving or just a great little around-town vehicle. But for anyone who is a seriously driver, buy something with more power."

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Falls short on expectation.

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, small for easy parking"

Cons: "Load road noise, does not handle well on freeway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Load road noise, does not handle well on freeway especially during winter months. I wished I would never of purchased this car. Car was cheaply made. I've always heated good things about a honda but this car falls short of expectations."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned so far!!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, Looks nice, Safety ratings,MPG"

Cons: "whistle type noise at 50-60 MPH, no pass. arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Coming from a 2008 Toyota Yaris that got 40 MPG, I needed a SUV AWD for where I live, the Yaris was just not cutting it anymore for me got stuck one too many times. I loved that car, but I love the CRV more because when the weather gets a little bad I'm able to drive and the CRV drives great in the snow. I'm happy that I'm getting an average of 30 MPG(mostly highway driving) with the CRV which I think that's great for a vehicle of this nature. It drives much better and I feel much safer in the CRV then I did the Yaris. I'm a little up set that there's a whining/ whistle type noise that happens around 50-60 MPH that seems to be a Honda thing other friends who have Honda's say it's normal to me it doesn't, I would think they would of figured it out by now, but I'm overall very happy with the vehicle and would buy another CRV."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details