Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,859 - $22,620.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,240
Fair Market Range ($21,859 - $22,620)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Dream turned into a nightmare.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Purchased the 2015 CRV-EX in December. While searching for something I dropped, I noticed the cloth upholstery on the driver's side (beside the console) was completely unattached from the seat. Raw edge, with points cut out in it as if to match it to another piece of fabric. (Those that sew would know what I'm talking about.) At the very least you would think the edge would be turned under and stitched. I contacted the dealership and told to bring the car in; which I did. After inspection from two people working in the Service Dept., a new seat cover was ordered. The replacement is exactly the same...only worse! They are saying it is apparently a "design flaw" when the car was engineered; as they have found others on the lot with the same issue. I loved the car up to this point, but it doesn't speak highly of the quality of either the design or inspections. If they would let this go and not claim the problem and offer at least a compensation for my time and trouble in trying to have a new car seat repaired, what else might be going on inside that "passed inspection?" This issue is just with the driver's seat. We have contacted a local custom shop to recover all the seats in leather. (The cloth looks nice, but shows mystery stains.) INSPECT BEFORE YOU BUY!!!!!!! PS: There is some vibration when car is idling, but I don't find it bothersome."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not likely to own another CR-V

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,400

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good utility and space"

Cons: "Noisy, rough ride, poor radio,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is a leased 2012 EX AWD model. Mileage is nowhere near combined 26 advertised - maybe 24 highway, 21 city. Vehicle is noisy, and has a very poor radio and speakers. Every crack in the road is felt. OEM tires almost worn out at 24,400 miles. Pretty disappointed overall."

HONDA CR-V 2012

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOVED TO DRIVE IT. THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT."

Cons: "GREAT,GREAT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS CR-V WAS MY WIFE'S CAR. WE BOUGHT IT IN OCT.102=12, SHE WAS THE MAIN DRIVER. I MIGHT HAVE PUT 1000 MILES. [ IF THAT]. SHE DRIVE IT TO WORK, DR'S. THE ONLY ROAD TRIPS WERE TO NEW ORLEANS,ONCE, TH HAMMOND. [ TO THE COLLEGE THAT OUR GRAND CHILDREN WERE GOING TO. THE REST IN THE BATON ROUGE AREA. VERY GREAT CR-V."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Virbration in drivetrain is a major issue !!

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety technology, camera for backup/blind spot"

Cons: "Distracting, annoying, fatiguing VIBRATION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Enjoying the beautiful interior, safety features, and ergonomics, for me, are totally cancelled out by SEVERE vibration issues with engine and transmission. Engine dances around in rubber engine mounts, which is bolted to CVT transmission (which itself is tends to shudder in two RPM ranges: 1000 and 2000 (ironically, right when the car wants to "settle down" and run at two typical speeds: highway (2000 RPM) slow in town speeds (around 1000 RPM). DO NOT buy this car if you are sensitive to vibration, shakes and shudders. This is the most vibration I have ever dealt with."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great crossover vehicle, but the ride is a little.

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price and very reliable"

Cons: "Choppy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Choppy ride."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.