Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,070 - $22,767.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,336
Fair Market Range ($22,070 - $22,767)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Vibration

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Car is quick with new transmssion design."

Cons: "Vibration. Doesn't get MPG as advertised."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Former owner of two Hondas. Held each @ 12+ years. But this vehicle has problems. As mentioned here and other car reviews there is a problem with RPMS and then vibration coming from the transmission while driving at any speeds. To the point I get a numbing sensation in my arms and legs on long trips. I would suggest one take these reviews seriously and research further before making a decision. Honda is having problems to the point their chief resigned in Feb. The Fit and civic are having production problems as well. Years ago I would have sworn Honda was bullet proof in respect to engineering. I cannot do that now."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just bought a 2015 EX-L and love it

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great mileage, feels "tight""

Cons: "Not as much cargo room as the Highlander"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only a week into owning my first CRV, and loving it so far. The engine and CVT work beautifully together. It's peppy, and at speed the engine is as smooth as the V6 in my Accord. The driving dynamics are the best I have every had in an SUV. The steering wheel feedback is perfect, and it tracks likes its on rails. Can't wait to take it on the first long trip tomorrow. So far in combined city/highway driving the computer is say a bit over 30 mpg. Beats the heck out of the 18-19 of the Highlander we traded in."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Transmission vibrations - rear end sound like to

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,457

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
2/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "vibration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"off-i am told this the way the car is made"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Enjoy the CR V EX nice vehicle

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Compfy to drive good value for the money"

Cons: "I should have got the leather seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"so far not one problem driving the CR V is with ease."

Buyer Beware!

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Body style"

Cons: "Vibration issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Avoid the 2015 CR-V right now. Many customers are having vibration problems in their vehicles but there is no fix in sight right now from Honda. The vibration is extremely annoying and also a distraction. You may be purchasing a brand new vehicle but the car will feel 10 years old with vibration. Quit while you are ahead and avoid this car."

29 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.