Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,587 - $22,310.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $21,907
Fair Market Range ($21,587 - $22,310)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within 100 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

"I love my new CR-V"

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to Drive, Solid, Luxury Look and Feel"

Cons: "Average Stereo Sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After 11 years in a VW Passat 4 Motion, we decided we needed more room, better mileage and improved reliability and bought the 2105 CRV Touring. We like the upscale look and feel with the upgraded interior, the 18" wheels and redesigned front end. It is simply easy to drive and is roomy for a smaller crossover. The CVT is far superior to standard transmissions we experienced in other test drives, eliminating annoying premature shifting. It almost feels like a 2 speed CVT. The lane change camera and backup camera compensate for the lack of rear visibility. The Touring comes with all sorts of bells and whistles and that technology takes a few re-reads of the manual to master. If I had to raise disappointments, it would be in the sound quality of the premium factory stereo. It does not produce the lows I would expect. The fuel tank is smaller than we are used to and it seems we make frequent trips to the gas station to top off. As others have mentioned, the mileage has been lower than expected...however...we are still in the break-in period, it is still winter and some of our driving has been in below zero temps so of course mileage is lower...it should be. Cold air requires a richer fuel mixture. We are averaging about 22 MPG, but our interstates in SD have 75 MPH speed limits so we are driving closer to 80 MPH part of the time. This all this said, my wife blurted out of nowhere last night..."Have to tell you, I just LOVE my CR-V""

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great and Economical SUV

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy vehicle that handles well on windy roads."

Cons: "It's not free!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had always driven Toyotas and most recent prior to my CRV purchase drove a RAV 4. I was not interested in a Honda product but while car shopping with my daughter was urged to test drive the CRV (salesperson was aware that drove a RAV). I took this vehicle out for a test drive and upon returning handed them the keys to my Toyota and traded it in on the CRV. I never expected to like this vehicle but in 2012 Honda made some major changes to their CRV which proved to be a huge success. Way to go Honda!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE CAR

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GOOD CAR FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE SO FAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I HAVE HAD THIS CAR ABOUT A YEAR NOW, RIDES GREAT ,HANDLES WELL ,EASY TO PARK, GOOD SOUND SYSTEM,HAVE NOT GOTTEN THE GAS MILEAGE THEY SAID EVEN WITH ECOBOOST ON.. THE BEST I DID IS ON TRIP TO SOUTH CAROLINA WAS 28 MPG.COMFORT WAS GOOD ON LONG TRIP,BUT A BETTER CAR FOR AROUND CITY. LOVE THE BACK-UP CAMERA !! STORAGE IS GREAT, REAR SEAT FOLD NICELY,FOR MORE STORAGE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mileage not as stated; poorly planned interior

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased in Oct 2014 - avg 21 to 22 mpg with econ mode. Thought I could live with lack of front seat storage space in return for hyped improved gas mileage - so very disappointed. Wish I had bought a Rave-4 instead. The vehicle just makes me unhappy & I wish I'd never purchased it."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A bad apple in Honda's orchard

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, comfortable, practical, attractive"

Cons: "Only one: MY car won't start sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought my Honda CR-V 15 months ago. I only drive short distances and keep it in a garage when not on the road. It has failed to start three times in the time I have had it. Battery tested by dealer each time and found to be fine. Software upgrade installed yesterday. I no longer trust this car and am trading it this week. Online post at another site showed one other owner with identical problem, solution and his still does not start periodically. Have been told to drive it every day. Cannot do that."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.