Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,575 - $22,302.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $21,897
Fair Market Range ($21,575 - $22,302)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 186 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Great and Economical SUV

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy vehicle that handles well on windy roads."

Cons: "It's not free!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had always driven Toyotas and most recent prior to my CRV purchase drove a RAV 4. I was not interested in a Honda product but while car shopping with my daughter was urged to test drive the CRV (salesperson was aware that drove a RAV). I took this vehicle out for a test drive and upon returning handed them the keys to my Toyota and traded it in on the CRV. I never expected to like this vehicle but in 2012 Honda made some major changes to their CRV which proved to be a huge success. Way to go Honda!!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE CAR

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GOOD CAR FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE SO FAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I HAVE HAD THIS CAR ABOUT A YEAR NOW, RIDES GREAT ,HANDLES WELL ,EASY TO PARK, GOOD SOUND SYSTEM,HAVE NOT GOTTEN THE GAS MILEAGE THEY SAID EVEN WITH ECOBOOST ON.. THE BEST I DID IS ON TRIP TO SOUTH CAROLINA WAS 28 MPG.COMFORT WAS GOOD ON LONG TRIP,BUT A BETTER CAR FOR AROUND CITY. LOVE THE BACK-UP CAMERA !! STORAGE IS GREAT, REAR SEAT FOLD NICELY,FOR MORE STORAGE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mileage not as stated; poorly planned interior

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased in Oct 2014 - avg 21 to 22 mpg with econ mode. Thought I could live with lack of front seat storage space in return for hyped improved gas mileage - so very disappointed. Wish I had bought a Rave-4 instead. The vehicle just makes me unhappy & I wish I'd never purchased it."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

A bad apple in Honda's orchard

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, comfortable, practical, attractive"

Cons: "Only one: MY car won't start sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought my Honda CR-V 15 months ago. I only drive short distances and keep it in a garage when not on the road. It has failed to start three times in the time I have had it. Battery tested by dealer each time and found to be fine. Software upgrade installed yesterday. I no longer trust this car and am trading it this week. Online post at another site showed one other owner with identical problem, solution and his still does not start periodically. Have been told to drive it every day. Cannot do that."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Lemon

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I thought I would like to experience a new SUV. I drove a Toyota for ten years. I thought it was time for a switch. What a mistake! The RAV 4 is a much better vehicle. After four short months of owning a Honda, I discovered that I should never have left Toyota."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.