Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,858 - $22,620.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,149
Fair Market Range ($21,858 - $22,620)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 223 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Not likely to own another CR-V

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,400

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good utility and space"

Cons: "Noisy, rough ride, poor radio,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is a leased 2012 EX AWD model. Mileage is nowhere near combined 26 advertised - maybe 24 highway, 21 city. Vehicle is noisy, and has a very poor radio and speakers. Every crack in the road is felt. OEM tires almost worn out at 24,400 miles. Pretty disappointed overall."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great value for a small SUV

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wife wanted something with more power

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Crazy (Good) re-sale value"

Cons: "No home link or power lift gate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda continues to amaze me with their resale value. We owned the car for a year and put over 17k miles on it, then sold it for pretty close to what we paid for it. Amazing, considering no major price increase on the 2013's. The only reason we got rid of it is that my wife is used to V6's and V8's and could never warm up to the 4 cylinder. As far as I was concerned, it had plenty of power for what is was. We both would have liked it better if it had home-link and a power lift gate. We bought the top of the line EX-L AWD, so you would think that those options would be available,but were not."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good Value for the price

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability, gas mileage, value for the EX-L"

Cons: "Very light steering, sensitive brakes, blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Long-time Honda owner who had a 2006 CRV SE that was wrecked and decided to go with a 2013. Smooth ride, good mileage with the 2WD, and reliability. These qualities offset the side blind spots due to rear/side window design and very light steering and sensitive braking. Overall I am satisfied after 11 months and 9000 miles but I get nervous when my new driver in the family is driving it. Our 2005 Pilot and 2007 Civic 4dr are much easier to see out of...lastly, I'd take my 2006 CRV AWD back any day over the 2013."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

disappointed

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "vibration and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"vibration between 1000-2000 rpm while excelerating. also strong vibration at stop lite and in gear. I test drove 2 different crv 2015 both were fwd and were perfect. now I have these problems with the awd. most complaints seam to be from the awd."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great vehicle for the money !

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a 2013 the first part of the year,I was looking for a vehicle with some cargo space ,and good MPG,and good resale value,the crv fit the bill.The car now has 17000+ miles no issues averaging 27 MPG,thats driving easy,gets 30 to 32 on highway,nice ride ,bluetooth works well,put after market wheels on it to give it a sportier look,gets a lot of compliments with wheel change,would buy again, just wish it had a little more room."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.