Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,018 - $30,239.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,275

Fair Purchase Price $29,629
Fair Market Range ($29,018 - $30,239)

Invoice $29,404
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Love my CR-V!

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good value for the money, stylish design, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: This vehicle gets pretty decent gas mileage for its size. I average about 24/25 with a mix of city and highway driving. It is a smooth, comfortable ride. The seats are comfy on a long trip and in the winter, the seat heaters are wonderful! Loads of storage space in the back with the seats up and by putting them down, there's even more room! Cons: It can be a bear to keep clean. The way the iMid screen is designed so it's recessed, that little cubby gathers dust frequently. Also, the way the ledge above the cup holders is designed (where the seat heater switches are), gathers crumbs in the crease easily and are hard to remove. The center console has a garage-like cover with grooves that collect crumbs too. The way the front windshield wipers are designed create a suction that pulls the water into the driver's line of sight. Most of the time when it's not raining hard, it's no big deal. But if it's a downpour, I can hardly see because of this. My 08 CRV did this too, and I would've thought it was something Honda would've fixed, but they still need to work on it. The driver's side mirror edge has a different type of mirror built in that's supposed to eliminate blind spots, but all it does is obscure the view on the edge of that mirror. The pedals are a bit touchy. You don't have to press hard to get a response, which can be a good or bad thing, depending on your preference. Overall, I'd recommend the CR-V to anyone who's looking for a smaller SUV with some style. It holds its value and is very easy to maintain."

EX-L NOT SO EQUIPTED

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Honda name"

Cons: "Awful seats, few convenience features, marginal AC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Nice car with ok fuel mileage. Found out when I started to drive it day after day that the front seats are very uncomfortable for people of small build. None of my car pool guys thought the seats were comfortable either. Hard and crowned in the middle that puts pressure on your tail bone. three panel seat does not work. No keyless, garage door opener or lock at hatch area. radio controls on left side of steering wheel and window locks keeps even the driver from operating the windows. No towing package available."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

6ft woman-NO driver space. Arthritis too?

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: driver's space too small

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "More power and reliable"

Cons: "No-fix driver space and rear door issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Tall or aging people design problems. NO SPACE for 6ft/170lb drivers? No straight-leg space (move parking brake?) and dealer can't move seat rails back. Driver arm rest tiny/useless. ANY arthritis or physical limits? Rear OH door closing hurts! And no aftermarket hydraulic lift/close fix. Better power for 2013-14, but transmission cannot match. You feel gears shifting (change to 6 or CVT)? OEM Firestone tires noisy, but those can be fixed . . .unlike the designed-in problems. Sold at three months. Going back to 2011 Cruze 2LT (with premium gas) for daily driver."

Excellent economical and reliable car

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CLEAN CARFAX! ONE OWNER! I am moving out, so planning to buy a minivan and move my stuffs with the van. This is a financed one, did all the dealer recommended maintenance. I owe $16,000 to the bank, I am looking forward to pay this amount and buy a used van."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My 2nd CR-V and not the quality of the first.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Too noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would still recommend the 2012 CR-V but the road and air noise are objectionable. Handles well and the acceleration and mileage are fine. Well appointed and fun to drive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.