Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,600 - $22,207.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,625

Fair Purchase Price $21,841
Fair Market Range ($21,600 - $22,207)

Invoice $22,243
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

BEWARE

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Technology dated. Bluetooth does not work with IPhone 5. No idea if/when a fix available. FM Radio Traffic not reliable. Shows accidents a mile away from actual location, shows wet roads after a week of dry weather, heavy traffic when roads are clear and vice versa. Voice controls extremely difficult. Sorry I made this purchase. You have been warned."

12 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Best crossover

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, 28/29 mpg overall"

Cons: "Bridgestone factory installed tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have own my CR-V for four years. My only compaint is the factory installed Bridgestone Tires. They do not last. No other problems with the car. I am planning to buy another CR-V in the future. For those that change their oil, it is very easy."

21 people out of 26 found this review helpful

If you get the LX you will save about $2000

By on Thursday, October 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives very well, good space"

Cons: "no arm rest for front passenger in LX"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just got the 2013 CRV LX AWD . I am a car salesman at a high end import brand. I thought the CRV was a great value, the handeling and power are good. It is a 4 cyl and if you let the engine get to higher RPMs it has some pull. I have the LX and am dissapointed that there is no front passenger arm rest and no dealer option to install one in the LX model. I think the passenger will miss it on long trips. The ECO button is nice with the green lights they help to keep you aware of your driving style so that you try and save gas. Over all a very nice car."

61 people out of 62 found this review helpful

A great step "down"

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, mileage, sound system, styling"

Cons: "Steering, slight lack of cool convenience items"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had a Mitsubishi V6 SUV - mediocre engineering, crummy mileage, etc. We needed to have something with better mileage and, especially, more reliable. LOVE our CR-V, everything about it says engineering and reliablility. A proven design, and reliance on proven performance and reliablity is everything. It doesn't have some of the latest gadgets and technology, such as things that Kia and Mazda have, but everything works well and as it should. The one disappointment is the nav system, but we knew that from reviews going in, and it works well enough to do what it needs to do. A driving disappointment is the new electric-assisted power steering. Many reviewers call it "vague" - I totally agree. I am used to it now, but a week off from driving it and I have to re-learn it. Having said that, I do enjoy driving it and only look forward to replacing the OEM Bridgestone tires which are too hard for my preference and certainly account for the noisy ride on certain surfaces. We're getting the advertised mileage and are 100% pleased with our CR-V"

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, September 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!!!"

3 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details