Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,630 - $22,226.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,625

Fair Purchase Price $21,864
Fair Market Range ($21,630 - $22,226)

Invoice $22,243
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Absolutely love my CRV

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Value, Reliable, Spacious"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned three vehicles, all Honda or Acura (made by Honda). This has been my favorite so far. I wanted a roomier vehicle so I opted for the CRV. Combined gas mileage I usually get 28 MPG, and on roadtrips 30-32MPG. This car has been reliable, comfortable, and roomy. I can seat 5 adults comfortably. The standard sound system sounds great! I was surprised how good it sounded. I typically drive my car on ECO but, without it, it really has some get up and go! I have to be careful not to press too hard on the gas when I take it off ECO boost. Interior is really nice looking for such an inexpensive car. I get tons of compliments on this car. Honestly if you are looking for a mid size SUV for you, or a family car, check this out and test drive it and you will fall in love. It has bluetooth, standard back up camera and a lot of nice options that come with the peace of mind and reliability of Honda."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Not the mid-SUV favour

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"4 Cyl w 2.4 liter engine contribute power lower than I expected."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great little car.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car."

Cheap

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,872

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "seats uncomfortable, no arm rest for front pass."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"CRV is a cheap car. The seats are very uncomfortable. I bought this to get cheaper payments. You get what you pay for. I would not recommend a CRV to anyone."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

As nice as my nissan maxima

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There are added after market options: Directional rearview mirror Rearview mirror with automatic garage door opener Rearview mirror with automatic button to turn on lights in the house Remote start"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Good Car with too many Flaws !!!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Back seat folding mechanism, Ease of ingress"

Cons: "Road, Wind Noise, Uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This crossover could have been excellent provided the below issues are addressed: - Wind noise - Road noise on some road surfaces - Bumpy/harsh suspension - Cheap/loud Tires - Needs better insulation - Sound/Stereo needs a revamp - Interior hard plastics - Rear seat thigh support - Front seat feels cramped and headrests are tilted at an uncomfortable angle The short test drive did not uncover its glaring flaws. Will never purchase a Honda product again. i don't understand why this car is so successful."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

this is a great car no maintenance problems

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is reliable and gets 30-32 mpg just as published... Cargo load and speed retracts however. I own several cars & SUVs the only down side is it has more road noise than some other SUVs. Great vehicle!"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

what a dog

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "negitive"

Cons: "tight and cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this crv for my wife she says it is smaller then the crv we traded in.I can hardly wait till year end till I can dump this dog it is very uncomfortable in the passenger seat I tried the back seat it is not good it is small and cramped miles it gets 19 to 20 where is the epa of 26 we were going to take it almost 1700 miles to Wisconsin. we changed our mind's and decided to fly and leave this dog home"

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

BEWARE - Take a Long Test drive before buying one

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks Good"

Cons: "Harsh Ride, Too much WindNoise, Uncomfortableseats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited on purchasing a brand new CRV, but the short test drive did not reveal this crossovers shortcomings. After a month and 2K miles, below are my observations: 1) Harsh/bumpy ride – you feel each and every road crack, unless the road is not freshly laid, the ride is tiresome 2) Too much wind noise – went to the dealer twice, but they mentioned that it is the characteristic of the vehicle. The door seals/insulation is not very good 3) Too much road noise on certain road surfaces 4) The stereo is a joke, my 15 year old second car has better sounding stereo and speakers 5) Seats are not comfortable – lack of thigh support on rear bench and front seat headrests tilt way too forward I’m not at all happy with the purchase and wish I hadn't purchased it, my 15 year old car drives 100% better than the CRV. Buyers Remorse"

17 people out of 22 found this review helpful

A dog on the highway and very cheap on the inside.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is downshifting continuously on highway. No power after 65 mph. Very cheap on inside Sound very tinny very shutting the doors."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.