Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Buyer Be Ware

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Comfortable vehicle"

Cons: "Vibration is frustrating, annoying and scary."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2015 Honda CRV has a serious vibration issue. Honda has for a long time dismissed the complaints, now they are trying to convince owners this vibration is normal. If you read the complaints written on various sites, the vibration varies from somewhat minor to severe. Anyone who owns this vehicle with the same issue and has not reported it to Honda, please do so. Read your Owners Info. booklet for further action. At this point, Honda has not been willing to correct an issue that thousands of owners have complained about."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Dream turned into a nightmare.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Purchased the 2015 CRV-EX in December. While searching for something I dropped, I noticed the cloth upholstery on the driver's side (beside the console) was completely unattached from the seat. Raw edge, with points cut out in it as if to match it to another piece of fabric. (Those that sew would know what I'm talking about.) At the very least you would think the edge would be turned under and stitched. I contacted the dealership and told to bring the car in; which I did. After inspection from two people working in the Service Dept., a new seat cover was ordered. The replacement is exactly the same...only worse! They are saying it is apparently a "design flaw" when the car was engineered; as they have found others on the lot with the same issue. I loved the car up to this point, but it doesn't speak highly of the quality of either the design or inspections. If they would let this go and not claim the problem and offer at least a compensation for my time and trouble in trying to have a new car seat repaired, what else might be going on inside that "passed inspection?" This issue is just with the driver's seat. We have contacted a local custom shop to recover all the seats in leather. (The cloth looks nice, but shows mystery stains.) INSPECT BEFORE YOU BUY!!!!!!! PS: There is some vibration when car is idling, but I don't find it bothersome."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not likely to own another CR-V

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,400

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good utility and space"

Cons: "Noisy, rough ride, poor radio,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is a leased 2012 EX AWD model. Mileage is nowhere near combined 26 advertised - maybe 24 highway, 21 city. Vehicle is noisy, and has a very poor radio and speakers. Every crack in the road is felt. OEM tires almost worn out at 24,400 miles. Pretty disappointed overall."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

HONDA CR-V 2012

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOVED TO DRIVE IT. THE DEALERSHIP WAS GREAT."

Cons: "GREAT,GREAT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS CR-V WAS MY WIFE'S CAR. WE BOUGHT IT IN OCT.102=12, SHE WAS THE MAIN DRIVER. I MIGHT HAVE PUT 1000 MILES. [ IF THAT]. SHE DRIVE IT TO WORK, DR'S. THE ONLY ROAD TRIPS WERE TO NEW ORLEANS,ONCE, TH HAMMOND. [ TO THE COLLEGE THAT OUR GRAND CHILDREN WERE GOING TO. THE REST IN THE BATON ROUGE AREA. VERY GREAT CR-V."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Virbration in drivetrain is a major issue !!

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety technology, camera for backup/blind spot"

Cons: "Distracting, annoying, fatiguing VIBRATION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Enjoying the beautiful interior, safety features, and ergonomics, for me, are totally cancelled out by SEVERE vibration issues with engine and transmission. Engine dances around in rubber engine mounts, which is bolted to CVT transmission (which itself is tends to shudder in two RPM ranges: 1000 and 2000 (ironically, right when the car wants to "settle down" and run at two typical speeds: highway (2000 RPM) slow in town speeds (around 1000 RPM). DO NOT buy this car if you are sensitive to vibration, shakes and shudders. This is the most vibration I have ever dealt with."

24 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals