Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 646 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Dependable most of all, and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Interior fairly cheaply made."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I do 80 miles day, all highway. Has been dependable since day one. Comfortable ride, plenty of power, and loads of space. A few problems I have had. 1st, is the service from Honda Corp. Absolutely Horrible. Soon after purchase, there was a recall on the timing. I went from 33 to 34 mpg, down to 27. After numerous calls to Honda, I was basically told, "too bad" . I can honestly say Ive never been treated so bad from a company. That alone will make me think more than once about buying another Honda. Next, the interior is pretty cheaply made. I am small and lightweight, but the edges of my seat are cracked and splitting. It has always been garage kept, so it does not sit in the sun or heat. Also, the rear seat latch detached so I can't fold the seat up, after doing so maybe 10 times over the 3 years since new."

good basic vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgraded to more options on new CRV

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of room, good on gas. 4WD is great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a very basic 2011 model. I t ran great but the comfort level was not what I wanted, so I traded for a 2014 with more options. 4WD CR-V is a great vehicle for commuting. Gas mileage is great, lots of room."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle! Seats not real comfy tho

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Carries lots of long things (moldings, etc)"

Cons: "Seats not very comfy for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed my CRV for almost 5 years. It has been very reliable and has suited all my needs. Love that I can carry lots of stuff from box stores, ladders, moldings, etc. It's a great utility vehicle! My only complaint is that the seats are not very comfortable for long distances. They are a little hard on the bottom area. ;)"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car, a few dings/scratches. Runs Great nice

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Car - no problems"

Cons: "Getting old, but aging well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 Honda

"Bought this car and am very happy with it. I plan to lease a car in the future and want to use this car to pay of my wife's car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Honda

excellent vehicle

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great build, always dependeble"

Cons: "TPMS does not wrok, effects VSC system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car met all my expectations. Solid build, good fuel mileage, almost no mechanical issues i.e. The tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS) does not work after a couple of years, but I was never a big fan anyway, but it does effect ability to turn off stability control. I love Honda cars, very well thought out, very well put together"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love everything about this car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like the pricei"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very short and I can see everything around me. Easy to drive , just the right size. Quiet, comfortable ,dependable,can't say enough good things about it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my CRV - first Honda and I will buy another

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well made and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a lot of different brands of vehicles and this one is definitely my favorite. Will be buying another Honda some day."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2009 Honda CR-V EX-L Sun Roof, CD, AC, PW, 2.4 LTR

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4WD, Clean, Well Maintained"

Cons: "Higher miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 Honda CR-V EX-L 2000 w/ 2.4 LTR I-VETC OHC engine, all wheel drive, sun roof, CD, AC, titanium color, well maintained, tires good with about 1/2 tread still on them, aluminum alloy rims, interior clean, CRV does have 167000 miles on it but most all are highway miles driving from Cornell to Eau Claire to work 5 days a week."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my CRV for around town.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, convenient size, great gas mileage"

Cons: "road noise, uncomfortable on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love my CRV around town. It is easy to park and convenient. The hatchback and storage is so easy for hauling groceries, etc. However, it is not very comfortable for long trips and the road noise is a real concern. Wish it weren't so. I would love to purchase another CRV."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

top of line EX-L not very equipped. Bad seats.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "very spartan, uncomfortable seats, marginal A/C."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you are over 40 and NOT fat you will probably find these seats to be very uncomfortable. They are hard and crowned in the middle. A test drive won't tell you how bad the seat is, only after daily driving is it evident. I had the local upholstery guy take the bottom seat apart to try to fix this issue. We were able to get the crown out of it but it is still a poorly designed and constructed seat. Air conditioning is marginal also. Disappointed in our 2013 CRV EX-L after all the talk about Honda's being so good. window lock, radio controls, blind spot mirror on right, marginal power with air and people and so on. Had to buy sunroof and leather to get a powered driver seat. I think I'll go back to Ford/Lincoln products."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals