Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 633 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Excel car; very comfor for long distance driving

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Want new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable drive, very reliable, no problems"

Cons: "High road noise and no gutter on the trunk rim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One complaint I have about this car is there is no gutter on the trunk lid. When you open it after a rain, it drips all over you. And the road noise on freeways is bad."

I love my CR-V. One of the best vehicles.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and great price."

Cons: "noisy back tires and driver's window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only issues with Honda's are the driver's window rattles, I had this same issue with my last Honda, and there is to much noise from the back tires if the windows in the back are down. I still love my CR-V. I can haul the family, dog, luggage, and ice chest with no problem. My 4WD CR-V has no problem plowing through the snow. Looking to sell mine to buy a new one with seat warmers and back up camera."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

rough riding and noisy

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "price and options, and roomy"

Cons: "too many maintenance issues rough riding noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you ride with any of the windows down it sounds like a freight train roaring. The ride is very rough. Driver seat foam material started falling out 2nd year. Continental tires wore out in 18000 miles. ( has had 4 sets of tires) Before 100,000 I replaced ac/compressor, starter and driver window regulator, passenger door lock and link arms. I have records for all. Lot of options good price not much more. Honda quality means motor and drive line not much more"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a number of cars in my lifetime, but this CRV is terrific! Too bad the newer CRV's that Honda manufactured did not keep this design…this year stands out from all of the newer ones because it doesn't look like every crossover on the road. Very dependable, comfortable, and as I said earlier, I LOVE this car!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Honda!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,973

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The heated seats are great. No blindspots."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always owned Toyota vehicles, and was looking to buy a 4WD SUV instead of a sedan. Someone recommended this car to me, and I'm not sorry! I test drove this car, and fell in love with it! It handles beautifully in all kinds of weather, including snowstorms, and is very comfortable and easy to drive. I was a little nervous at first, driving a bigger vehicle, but got accustomed to it very quickly. It's easy to get into and out of, you don't feel like you're "climbing" into or out of it. The only problem I have is my average mileage is a little lower than I would like (19 mpg), but I drive very little and all city miles. My dealer keeps trying to buy this vehicle back from me, but my affair is far from over!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,752

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is zippy, fun and functional."

Cons: "The back seat belts can be difficult to buckle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the look, the all wheel drive and the power. The only thing we don't like about the car is the back seat is not very comfortable on long rides and the seat belts in the back can be difficult to buckle."

I love this car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem is a little road noise. This car has required little maintenance and no repairs. It's totally reliable and fun to drive/live in. Love my CRV. I'm going into a lease and it's quite possible I'll lease a CRV."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

great advantages

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second CRV. The first one I sold to my daughter. She drove it for awhile and traded it in for a Honda 2000. Big mistake!!!! This newer model has so much more to offer I think I'll keep it as long as I can."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great except the rear interior is too narrow!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive. Great in snow!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not enough room to lay 2 sets of golf clubs without laying down the back seat."

Worst vechile I brought brand new

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "lots of interior room"

Cons: "winshield wipers freeze in snow and icey weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am very dissappointed in the drive train on this vehicle. I have 62000 miles and am on my 4th set of tires. I replaced the orginal tires at 11000 miles. Replaced the second set at 24000, the third set at 35000 and I now need to replace them again at 62000. I have regular alignments and have keep up with recommended tire rotating. I've concluded that there is a problem with this CRV."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

To the store and back

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, drives perfect, one owner, low milage"

Cons: "??????"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After my mother was in a head-on collision while driving her 2004 CRV and walked away with no-life threatening injuries, she decided the only car she ever wanted again was a CRV. She purchased this 2007 one year prior to retiring and since then it hasn't been driven much. With very few exceptions, she pretty much only drove it to church, shopping for groceries, to the doctor, and back home. The car has always been dealer serviced and has great tires and breaks. Never been in any major accidents. Comes with wheel locks, automatic start with alarm, and all weather mats."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Does the job with some class

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives well, cold A/C, no timeing belt, easy maint"

Cons: "drives like a car, small family focus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Those of you who are buying a CR-V are looking for it in as a tool - why do I want this car compared to others. There are a few ways to look at the 2010 CR-V, and one way that I commonly refer to is the "mommy car." I am not a mother, do not have kids, and do not use it to dive kids around. I feel there are a lot of features in this vehicle that would be great for a small family, but I use it for travel and for space. I used to own a 2007 Kia Sportage, but they had plastic parts in the engine that broke and ruptured the radiator and melted the wiring harness so I got the Honda for its reliability. It was a 100% step up. One of the features I wish the CR-V had that the Kia has are its completely fold-able back seats seats that lay flat and have a plastic back. The Kia had much more "trunk space," and as I used the vehicles to lug my bikes around across the state from race to race the room was great and much needed. Where the Honda stands out is its reliability (have not had any issues yet), and ability to be an affordable SUV that will last and make you feel like you are driving something awesome. The sound system is great, I really like the aux plug in being in the center console with an outlet to charge my phone. The car drives and responds really well on the road, plus it can handle most city hauling. I went to uhaul and installed a hitch to move from Arizona to California and had no problem pulling their mid sized trailer (I believe it was 5x6). The CR-V dives more like a car than a truck and the seats could be a little higher, but all in all it is a great vehicle. I haven't had any issues with mine for the 30k miles I put on it living in 3 states and having done two cross country trips from Cali to Florida and then to Texas. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants more space than a car, wants something that drives like a car, someone who has a small family, or someone who likes to be a little higher off the ground. I do not recommend this vehicle for someone who is interested in hauling big things or going off road (unless you get the AWD CR-V)."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best value best quality and fun to drive

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great quality, value, styling and fun to drive."

Cons: "No premium engine options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cute styling, options like metallic paint, leather and AWD MAKE THE CRV feel like a premium SUV. It's quick where I need it to be between 0-35mph. I've owned mine since new (2009) and have had no problems mechanically or electronically and zero defects."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

under powered, under amenitied, but fine, reliable

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, handles well"

Cons: "underpowered, no variable windshield wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"A fine, reliable performer. Underpowered, no variable windshield wiper, driver compartment a bit cramped, (I'm 6'1" & 250lbs) no temperature-outdoor,"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car to me.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Absolutely perfect."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The paint is perfect. Leather seats have no blemishes. So perfect."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever!

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependible smooth easy to drive comfortable great"

Cons: "my only con is the surprise of depriation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"step in and out, reliable, smooth ride, comfortable, roomy by far the best car I have owned and I used to be a Toyota fan. The CRV is incredible, I love it, but have to sell due to financial struggles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable for around-town driving, camping, hauling kids around, and cross-country trips."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my CR-V. It is reliable and dependable

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in winter"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it. I have had it for 3 yrs and not disappointed at all."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very practical!

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very reliable, practical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a super practical and reliable car. The seats are uncomfortable, though."

Always Reliable Cars

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "always reliable, minimal maintenance"

Cons: "make a Hybrid CRV!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have relied on Hondas for many years. This is my 3rd one. It is roomy inside, but looks small outside. Cargo/trunk features continue to improve. I just wish they would make a hybrid CRV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this SUV. It is very reliable. It is worth the price. Good quality.No complains at all."

Very Reliable

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this SUV. It is very reliable. It is worth the price. Good quality.No complains at all."

I love my CRV I will no swith to another make

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, affordable, comfortable, easy to drive on difficult terrain, fuel economy, nice exteriors and interiors, space wise it's awesome, trunk capacity it's a blast, seats are very comfy for long road trips...You have a car than can compare to an expensive make paying a lot less..."

Comfortable, reliable, low cost of ownership

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability, versitility"

Cons: "not a guys styling, mostly driven by women"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a one owner car that was maintained to specs. All original equipment including struts, starter, water pump, alternator etc. Maybe a few more bucks new than a GM, but I would have bought two GMs by now (at least). Even with the current mileage, still has a great value (and looks great too). Plan on keeping it for at least 300k"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car,

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good car"

Cons: "little surprised it doesn't get better MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car, looks and runs very good"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals