Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 646 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Best value best quality and fun to drive

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great quality, value, styling and fun to drive."

Cons: "No premium engine options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cute styling, options like metallic paint, leather and AWD MAKE THE CRV feel like a premium SUV. It's quick where I need it to be between 0-35mph. I've owned mine since new (2009) and have had no problems mechanically or electronically and zero defects."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

under powered, under amenitied, but fine, reliable

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, handles well"

Cons: "underpowered, no variable windshield wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"A fine, reliable performer. Underpowered, no variable windshield wiper, driver compartment a bit cramped, (I'm 6'1" & 250lbs) no temperature-outdoor,"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car to me.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Absolutely perfect."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The paint is perfect. Leather seats have no blemishes. So perfect."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever!

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependible smooth easy to drive comfortable great"

Cons: "my only con is the surprise of depriation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"step in and out, reliable, smooth ride, comfortable, roomy by far the best car I have owned and I used to be a Toyota fan. The CRV is incredible, I love it, but have to sell due to financial struggles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable for around-town driving, camping, hauling kids around, and cross-country trips."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my CR-V. It is reliable and dependable

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in winter"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it. I have had it for 3 yrs and not disappointed at all."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very practical!

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very reliable, practical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a super practical and reliable car. The seats are uncomfortable, though."

Always Reliable Cars

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "always reliable, minimal maintenance"

Cons: "make a Hybrid CRV!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have relied on Hondas for many years. This is my 3rd one. It is roomy inside, but looks small outside. Cargo/trunk features continue to improve. I just wish they would make a hybrid CRV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this SUV. It is very reliable. It is worth the price. Good quality.No complains at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this SUV. It is very reliable. It is worth the price. Good quality.No complains at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my CRV I will no swith to another make

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, affordable, comfortable, easy to drive on difficult terrain, fuel economy, nice exteriors and interiors, space wise it's awesome, trunk capacity it's a blast, seats are very comfy for long road trips...You have a car than can compare to an expensive make paying a lot less..."

Comfortable, reliable, low cost of ownership

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability, versitility"

Cons: "not a guys styling, mostly driven by women"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a one owner car that was maintained to specs. All original equipment including struts, starter, water pump, alternator etc. Maybe a few more bucks new than a GM, but I would have bought two GMs by now (at least). Even with the current mileage, still has a great value (and looks great too). Plan on keeping it for at least 300k"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car,

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good car"

Cons: "little surprised it doesn't get better MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car, looks and runs very good"

noisy

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,067

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Great in the snow."

Cons: "noisy, not comfortable, not car seat friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the noisiest car I've ever owned. Not comfortable for long distance trips. High back car seats do not fit properly."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been a very good vehicle.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maint. Costs, Reliabiity"

Cons: "Small motor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This vehicle drives smooth. It has ample room for a small SUV and gets good gas mileage when using the cruise control. The small 4 cylinder engine is a bit small and is a little slow to respond. If you drive like Morgan Freeman in Driving Miss Daisy you will not be disappointed in this rig."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

very clean

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,658

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very clean low miles always serviced at dealer"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"was my mothers car, it was only driver around town"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car, it looks great, works great.

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reasonable price, feel safe, like to drive my car."

Cons: "I do not see any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Honda. I love CR-V very reliable car, good for gasoline, very roomy, excellent car for family. I was in different states in my car. I like my dark color interior.I would recommend this car. So far I only changed oil and do maintenance."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love my CRV

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, all weather handling"

Cons: "kind of boring, doesn't accelerate that great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazingly reliable...120,000 miles and just do scheduled maintenance...great in all bad weather conditions."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My fourth Honda. You can't go wrong.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, dependable, dependable."

Cons: "Could use a horsepower upgrade."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is absolutely as advertised. The only thing I would change is to add some horsepower because fuel economy is not a priority with me."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfortable, reliable, roomy, and safe

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,888

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, and safe to drive"

Cons: "needs rain guards on windows and trunk. Uses gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy driving this car. It is smooth driving, comfortable, reliable, and I feel safe driving this Honda CR-V. I feel I got a good price for it and I have not had any problems with this car. I have kept up the maintenance with the Honda dealership since I purchased it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever.

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety features, AWD, stability control, ABS, etc"

Cons: "power, low tow/load rating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best vehicle ever owned, but it is slightly under powered for towing and light rating of 850# for load. Heck 4 large guys, which would fit easily, would overload vehicle. Suggestions: larger engine, 1200# load rating, and match the competition in towing (2500-3500)."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfort & Reliability

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable, and economical upkeep"

Cons: "no temperature gauge, no sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda CRV was not my first choice of a new car when we bought it in 2009. A relative had one, so we thought we'd give it a test drive. I fell in love with the car as soon as I drove it (since it was going to be my car). My husband passed away shortly after we bought the Honda, and there was never a choice as to which of our cars I would sell (it wasn't going to be the Honda). Since I drive back and forth between homes in Nevada and California, I greatly appreciate the comfort and reliability for those long drives. After almost 5 years, it still looks like new and still has the new car smell. The only car that would replace this one is another Honda Crv."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

sorry i bought it

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"mpg is 13.4! The vehicle is very slow to move off after a stop ( at a light for eg.) I have had near misses because of this. I was told that when the AC is in use the car will be slow to move off. I took the car in to the dealer for them to check why the mpg is so low and the agent said there is nothing they can do about it and he also said that my vehicle is old. I bought the vehicle brand new. I would love to sue them."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "no problems"

Cons: "deciding as to getting another car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"thinking of one more new car as age takes over"

Road, mountain, street; work, college, or trip

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth handling, space in back seats and trunk"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Honda CR-V has been the most convenient, easy to handle, spacious car I have ever driven. I have not encountered any mechanical or electrical problems, and have never experienced unexpected performance issues."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals