Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 642 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

I love my CR-V. One of the best vehicles.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and great price."

Cons: "noisy back tires and driver's window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only issues with Honda's are the driver's window rattles, I had this same issue with my last Honda, and there is to much noise from the back tires if the windows in the back are down. I still love my CR-V. I can haul the family, dog, luggage, and ice chest with no problem. My 4WD CR-V has no problem plowing through the snow. Looking to sell mine to buy a new one with seat warmers and back up camera."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

rough riding and noisy

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "price and options, and roomy"

Cons: "too many maintenance issues rough riding noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you ride with any of the windows down it sounds like a freight train roaring. The ride is very rough. Driver seat foam material started falling out 2nd year. Continental tires wore out in 18000 miles. ( has had 4 sets of tires) Before 100,000 I replaced ac/compressor, starter and driver window regulator, passenger door lock and link arms. I have records for all. Lot of options good price not much more. Honda quality means motor and drive line not much more"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a number of cars in my lifetime, but this CRV is terrific! Too bad the newer CRV's that Honda manufactured did not keep this design…this year stands out from all of the newer ones because it doesn't look like every crossover on the road. Very dependable, comfortable, and as I said earlier, I LOVE this car!!!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my Honda!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,973

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The heated seats are great. No blindspots."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always owned Toyota vehicles, and was looking to buy a 4WD SUV instead of a sedan. Someone recommended this car to me, and I'm not sorry! I test drove this car, and fell in love with it! It handles beautifully in all kinds of weather, including snowstorms, and is very comfortable and easy to drive. I was a little nervous at first, driving a bigger vehicle, but got accustomed to it very quickly. It's easy to get into and out of, you don't feel like you're "climbing" into or out of it. The only problem I have is my average mileage is a little lower than I would like (19 mpg), but I drive very little and all city miles. My dealer keeps trying to buy this vehicle back from me, but my affair is far from over!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,752

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is zippy, fun and functional."

Cons: "The back seat belts can be difficult to buckle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the look, the all wheel drive and the power. The only thing we don't like about the car is the back seat is not very comfortable on long rides and the seat belts in the back can be difficult to buckle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem is a little road noise. This car has required little maintenance and no repairs. It's totally reliable and fun to drive/live in. Love my CRV. I'm going into a lease and it's quite possible I'll lease a CRV."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

great advantages

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second CRV. The first one I sold to my daughter. She drove it for awhile and traded it in for a Honda 2000. Big mistake!!!! This newer model has so much more to offer I think I'll keep it as long as I can."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great except the rear interior is too narrow!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive. Great in snow!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not enough room to lay 2 sets of golf clubs without laying down the back seat."

Worst vechile I brought brand new

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "lots of interior room"

Cons: "winshield wipers freeze in snow and icey weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am very dissappointed in the drive train on this vehicle. I have 62000 miles and am on my 4th set of tires. I replaced the orginal tires at 11000 miles. Replaced the second set at 24000, the third set at 35000 and I now need to replace them again at 62000. I have regular alignments and have keep up with recommended tire rotating. I've concluded that there is a problem with this CRV."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

To the store and back

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, drives perfect, one owner, low milage"

Cons: "??????"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After my mother was in a head-on collision while driving her 2004 CRV and walked away with no-life threatening injuries, she decided the only car she ever wanted again was a CRV. She purchased this 2007 one year prior to retiring and since then it hasn't been driven much. With very few exceptions, she pretty much only drove it to church, shopping for groceries, to the doctor, and back home. The car has always been dealer serviced and has great tires and breaks. Never been in any major accidents. Comes with wheel locks, automatic start with alarm, and all weather mats."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals