Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 642 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

excellent vehicle

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great build, always dependeble"

Cons: "TPMS does not wrok, effects VSC system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car met all my expectations. Solid build, good fuel mileage, almost no mechanical issues i.e. The tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS) does not work after a couple of years, but I was never a big fan anyway, but it does effect ability to turn off stability control. I love Honda cars, very well thought out, very well put together"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love everything about this car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like the pricei"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very short and I can see everything around me. Easy to drive , just the right size. Quiet, comfortable ,dependable,can't say enough good things about it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my CRV - first Honda and I will buy another

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well made and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a lot of different brands of vehicles and this one is definitely my favorite. Will be buying another Honda some day."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2009 Honda CR-V EX-L Sun Roof, CD, AC, PW, 2.4 LTR

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4WD, Clean, Well Maintained"

Cons: "Higher miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 Honda CR-V EX-L 2000 w/ 2.4 LTR I-VETC OHC engine, all wheel drive, sun roof, CD, AC, titanium color, well maintained, tires good with about 1/2 tread still on them, aluminum alloy rims, interior clean, CRV does have 167000 miles on it but most all are highway miles driving from Cornell to Eau Claire to work 5 days a week."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my CRV for around town.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, convenient size, great gas mileage"

Cons: "road noise, uncomfortable on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love my CRV around town. It is easy to park and convenient. The hatchback and storage is so easy for hauling groceries, etc. However, it is not very comfortable for long trips and the road noise is a real concern. Wish it weren't so. I would love to purchase another CRV."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

top of line EX-L not very equipped. Bad seats.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "very spartan, uncomfortable seats, marginal A/C."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you are over 40 and NOT fat you will probably find these seats to be very uncomfortable. They are hard and crowned in the middle. A test drive won't tell you how bad the seat is, only after daily driving is it evident. I had the local upholstery guy take the bottom seat apart to try to fix this issue. We were able to get the crown out of it but it is still a poorly designed and constructed seat. Air conditioning is marginal also. Disappointed in our 2013 CRV EX-L after all the talk about Honda's being so good. window lock, radio controls, blind spot mirror on right, marginal power with air and people and so on. Had to buy sunroof and leather to get a powered driver seat. I think I'll go back to Ford/Lincoln products."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good quality, reliability & dependability

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classy, versitile and reliable"

Cons: "Road noise, road noise, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only problem I have with this vehicle is the excessive road noise. It appears that more insulation and seals around the windows and doors would be beneficial."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my CRV

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all the airbags , cargo capacity"

Cons: "would have preferred a vehicle with 4WD not AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only selling it because I lost my job and need money. It handles well, quick response and recovery to road hazards. Has been averaging 18.4 mpg, air conditioning constantly on, short trips, Long Island traffic knocked the mpg down from about 19.2. I would have preferred to have the second row seats to fold flat. For a crossover SUV, this CRV can handle trips to discount warehouses about as well as the old 2 door Chevy Blazer I owned several years ago. Amazing cargo capacity. Handles well in bad weather. I only got stuck twice (as did the fire trucks and ambulances)driving to work at the hospital during the blizzard of 2013."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Blind spots galore and poor rear visibility

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and loads of storage"

Cons: "Visibility and no basic amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The car has performed well. I was disappointed in the lack of USB port, sateliite radio and the blind spots that are very prominent. In 2011 Honda added USB, blue tooth , satellite radio but did nothing to correct the blind spots or rear visibility."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excel car; very comfor for long distance driving

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Want new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable drive, very reliable, no problems"

Cons: "High road noise and no gutter on the trunk rim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One complaint I have about this car is there is no gutter on the trunk lid. When you open it after a rain, it drips all over you. And the road noise on freeways is bad."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals