Go

2009 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 707 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

I love my CRV I will no swith to another make

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, affordable, comfortable, easy to drive on difficult terrain, fuel economy, nice exteriors and interiors, space wise it's awesome, trunk capacity it's a blast, seats are very comfy for long road trips...You have a car than can compare to an expensive make paying a lot less..."

Nice car,

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good car"

Cons: "little surprised it doesn't get better MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car, looks and runs very good"

great car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "no problems"

Cons: "deciding as to getting another car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"thinking of one more new car as age takes over"

Road, mountain, street; work, college, or trip

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth handling, space in back seats and trunk"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Honda CR-V has been the most convenient, easy to handle, spacious car I have ever driven. I have not encountered any mechanical or electrical problems, and have never experienced unexpected performance issues."

Reliable and convinient car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car used in 2012 with an approximate mileage of 46000 miles. This is a good family car with all the features of a strong AWD SUV. Very good in snowy conditions. The only critique is the 4 cylinders engine, could be better to have a 6 cylinders that would the car's power and acceleration."

Extremely relaible vehicle, low maintenenace costs

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle has been used for mostly highway travel. Extremely reliable, no repairs required, maintains alignment well, very comfortable, and acceleration/hp is more than adequate."

Reliable, but Uncomfortable

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Inside feels cheap, made for large people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Runs good, reliable, decent gas mileage. Cost too much to have cheap fixtures inside. Uncomfortable unless you're large. Running boards are near useless (too high and narrow)."

Stylish & utilitarian ... Almost Perfect Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic all around vehicle"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since 1983 I've owned ... four Accords, one Odyssey (which was too much vehicle) and three CR-Vs (which is the perfect size for a couple. I love everything about EX-L except for the gas mileage"

An excellent & reliable vehicle

By on Friday, March 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 3rd CR-V and they just keep getting better."

pleased

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have been very happy with this car. Will purchase another"

Excellent Car so far

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent Car so far"

GREAT

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price."

Cons: "Can't find anything I don't like about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car.Would definitely buy this again."

Great SUV

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, excellant ride, handling & comfort."

Cons: "Poor MPG (19)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent auto, only complaints are MPG 19.0 and slightly under powered."

Great little car, fun to drive,

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great drive train, engine, tranny etc, fun to driv"

Cons: "very noisy,poor ride,uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this car to tow behind our motorhome. Fun to drive, very reliable and good fuel mileage. However very noisy interior, way to much road noise and seats uncomfortable for big folks (+ 6' 6")"

good reliable, roomy

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "console poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the center console is a poor design, the compartment next to cup holders opens in wrong direction and holds things like pens? too small. The rear storage is deep and not lit and also contains your 12v plug and phone jack, next to impossible to find the plug.The front of the center console looks like it opens for storage but doesn't? May sound petty but this drives me nuts and have told wife on many occasion it going for trade. Otherwise this is a very nice vehicle."

grt crossover

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"spacious inside... almost as usefull as a big truck...back row seat is not comfortable enough for very long drive...though we did one from kentucky to dc to toronto to kentucky ..was not too tiring too back row passengers....love it.."

dependable vehicle/great in the snow

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great winter vehicle and fun to drive in the snow"

Cons: "The only cons with the Honda CrV are the tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 1999 Honda CrV before purchasing my 2011 brand new and have been pleased with the durability of a CrV. Tires were fair, but a great vehicle."

This car has been used by the owner only.

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has great pricing and fun to drive."

Cons: "Nothing wrong with this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is an excellent automobile which has good features."

Its a honda enough said

By on Monday, August 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comortable reliable"

Cons: "certain blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car"

Awesome vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very safe and terrific handling."

perfect for the money

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Delivers everything I need."

Best vehicle ever owned

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Wish had third row option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned over 100 vehicle in my life time so far. This vehicle is the best all around vehicle I have ever owned. Great in winter. Has pleanty of pep for a 4 cyl. Drives and handles great."

LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely LOVE my CR-V!"

great

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"super great"

Best suv ever!

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well thought out design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I grew up in Detroit where you have to buy american, but when I moved to California I started buying Honda's CR-V and I love them. My 2008 has been the best car for every occasion."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement