Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2009 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 677 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next

The best car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy, comfortable"

Cons: "small gas tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2009 CRV and I love it! Very comfortable love the heated seats in the winter especially but roomy for everyone with lots of leg and head room. The hatchback is great and the shelf provides tons of storage or privacy."

Great Suv

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great Gas milage, turning radius, attractive"

Cons: "NO CENTER CONSOLE FOR STORAGE!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my CRV. Fits all my needs and is good to zip around in. Not big and bulky."

good second car

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable; decent MPG; tows well with motorcoach."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good car especially great car for motorcoach owners; it tows very well."

I love it

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second CR-V. It is certainly not a luxury vehicle but it suits my needs exactly, reasonable price, very reliable, good gas mileage. I love being "up" where I can see the traffic flow but not being in a low mileage, larger automobile."

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent reliability, low cost maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4WD is excellent in snowy conditions. Better gas mileage than my Subaru Forester. Much lower cost to maintain versus Subaru"

One of the best vehicles available in many years.

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving car."

Cons: "I would make the seats a little more comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2 Honda CRV's and I am now looking at purchasing my 3rd CRV. The car is very reliable and fun to drive. I love the CRV's moon roof spring, summer and fall. Great bad weather car. I have the 2 wheel drive and it goes in the snow! Surprisingly, the gas mileage is good and despite it being classified a truck I don't spend a lot of time at the pump. I love antiques and collectables and have managed to move quite a few lovely, large pieces in it. Great for kids and car seats too. Worth every penny!"

I Love This Vehicle!

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun To Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just absolutely love this vehicle..it does AMAZING in the Wyoming snow..which is very unpredictable..never even slides around on the road..as I said before just LOVE IT!"

Honda seems to consistently manufacture quality.

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a Honda Odyssey and sold it and bought the CRV because of living in the snow and needing 4 wheel drive. Of course 5 months later I had moved to sunny S. Nevada and wished I had my Odyssey back!!!! Nevertheless, the CRV is comfortable, reliable, has fairly good mileage (22-25 mpg) and is easy to drive. The inside is roomy which I like. There's not quite enough space for things in the trunk and it is a 4 cyl when I specifically asked the dealer for a 6 or 8 cylinder (my fault but so it is). It is powerful for a 4 cylinder but it's still a 4 cylinder so not as powerful as my Odyssey was. It will not need much maintenance and will probably last a good long time. Nice exterior colors too."

Honda's quality is unsurpassed.

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Always ready to go in ice and snow."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the car in our garage we enjoy driving the most."

LOVE driving this car!!!!

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, plenty of space, fun to drive"

Cons: "light interior (only option in my exterior color)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smaller SUV with a big scope on it's CAN DO list... From small trips around the corner to multi-day road trips this car has hauled all kinds of sporting gear/equipment through all types of conditions... Added accessories make this little guy look off road worthy and tough!! very satisfied! only grip would be the lighter interior color (which was the only option for my exterior color), but floor mats make all the difference :)"

very reliable, slow when passing at freeway speed

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,860

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned it for two years trouble free, changed oil 2 times in 25000 miles excellent car."

Reliable comfortable AWD

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent value, secure AWD, nice interior"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have about 47,000 miles on our CR-V. Very good car for the money. Surprisingly peppy for a 4 cylinder. VERY smooth engine/transmission. Roomy and comfortable second row seating. First day, brought it home in a snowstorm and it performed like I wanted. I would recommend this car"

Great affortable vehicle.

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for tall people. Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Would like to have more choices in interior colors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2nd CRV we have owned. LOVE IT Good gas mileage, overall comfortable, reliability. I would never buy anything else."

An SUV easy to manuver and great mileage!

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "mielage hands down and Honda reliability"

Cons: "center console...poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about it...except, i do not like the center console, I thought flipping it down was cool, but its a waste of space underneath. The plug for my phone is also too low. Otherwise a great spacious vehicle. I'm pretty tall so i did not like the forward tilted headrest, I had to adjust the seat way back to get comfortable."

Great car!

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, this is a great car. It is reliable, gets good gas mileage, has plenty of room."

Good vehicle, good value

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tends to be noisy"

Very good first car.

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy maintenance, great drive, good trunk space."

Cons: "MP3 player does not read all mp3 discs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went with the LX model because it was my first car. Will recommend it to all my friends. The only problem is even though it has an mp3 player, it does not read all mp3 discs."

Very good

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "no cover for cargo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good for all around driving."

I love mty CR-V

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Milleage never goes beyond 21 miles per gallon ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car but could have been better if they have done some work technology like bluetooth etc."

Great Car

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Cons: "not enough storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful vehicle. Not happy that some extras are only available with leather.(ie auto lights) Not a big fan the "tray" between seats. Would like more storage."

very reliable car

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "new design is not as attractive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no problems, very reliable"

Best price for small UTE!

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price!"

Cons: "Can't think of any cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We shopped around and found the SE edition was the cheapest deal of any SUV. We are very happy with this ute!"

Honda

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "High price. Ok gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I know it's a Honda. But compared to other cars you don't get that many extras for your dollar."

best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This CR-V rides so smooth. Best value."

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Much better than the Toyota I rented. Love Honda vehicles."

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage and great room!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals