Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 622 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Road, mountain, street; work, college, or trip

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth handling, space in back seats and trunk"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Honda CR-V has been the most convenient, easy to handle, spacious car I have ever driven. I have not encountered any mechanical or electrical problems, and have never experienced unexpected performance issues."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Road, mountain, street; work, college, or trip

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth handling, space in back seats and trunk"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Honda CR-V has been the most convenient, easy to handle, spacious car I have ever driven. I have not encountered any mechanical or electrical problems, and have never experienced unexpected performance issues."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Road, mountain, street; work, college, or trip

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth handling, space in back seats and trunk"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Honda CR-V has been the most convenient, easy to handle, spacious car I have ever driven. I have not encountered any mechanical or electrical problems, and have never experienced unexpected performance issues."

Really like this SUV

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and easy to get into"

Cons: "Door lock problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem with this car is the door locks (actuator is the part name) as per youtube videos, every HONDA crv has this problem so youtube shows you how to replace them yourself very easily and only costs about $45 to replace. It causes the door to either lock and unlock while driving, or causes it to squeal when you lock it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lot of get up and go for a 4cyl engine!"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Honda CRV. This car is extremely comfortable to drive and very stylish. Of course the car is reliable...it's a Honda. The mp3 connection is wonderful and the sound is great. My CRV is black with charcoal interior which I think is very sleek and stylish. I've gotten nothing but compliments on the car and I would recommend this car to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car has served me well.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great safety features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new and have not had any major issues with it. The dash assembly had to be replaced because the digital display was blinking out and the AC needed work once. Otherwise, this car has served my family very well. I plan to keep it for many years to come."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable and convinient car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car used in 2012 with an approximate mileage of 46000 miles. This is a good family car with all the features of a strong AWD SUV. Very good in snowy conditions. The only critique is the 4 cylinders engine, could be better to have a 6 cylinders that would the car's power and acceleration."

Extremely relaible vehicle, low maintenenace costs

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle has been used for mostly highway travel. Extremely reliable, no repairs required, maintains alignment well, very comfortable, and acceleration/hp is more than adequate."

garage kept older owner also have second car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good car, easy to drive looks good when cleaned up well taken care of"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable, but Uncomfortable

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Inside feels cheap, made for large people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Runs good, reliable, decent gas mileage. Cost too much to have cheap fixtures inside. Uncomfortable unless you're large. Running boards are near useless (too high and narrow)."

I love the vehicle.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, roomy, easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looking to buy another one with all the new bells and whistles"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Stylish & utilitarian ... Almost Perfect Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic all around vehicle"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since 1983 I've owned ... four Accords, one Odyssey (which was too much vehicle) and three CR-Vs (which is the perfect size for a couple. I love everything about EX-L except for the gas mileage"

Rides like a truck & Seats are very hard

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, fit and finish very good."

Cons: "Rides like a truck, seats not comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Vehicle gets good gas mileage , but rides like a truck, the seats are not comfortable and are to hard. Fit & finish is very good. No more CR-V's for me unless they improve ride and comfortable seating."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

An excellent & reliable vehicle

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 3rd CR-V and they just keep getting better."

bought new in 2010 like brand new silver black int

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Garage kept and covered . Very well maintained"

pleased

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have been very happy with this car. Will purchase another"

Excellent Car so far

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent Car so far"

Not one repair need in 2 years!

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, saftey record, good in snow"

Cons: "Slightly hard seats, has a few blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 2 years ago, after having and loving Subaru Outbacks in the past. Wanted a change just for something different, and bought this based on Consumer Reports ratings. Well they weren't kidding that it is reliable! This car has not needed one repair since I bought it. It sits up higher than my Subaru, and I feel much safer driving it in the bad weather that Maine winters throw at us. Lots of room inside, and an excellent sound system! I have been very happy with this car!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car. Very economical.

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, storage better than most cars."

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had to replace both tires at less than 25000 miles. Lots of road noise."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good moveability, Tires lastest ONLY 25,000 Mi.

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had no problems all the while I had it. Tires were my complaint. I had paint peel off front panel that looked like it wasn't prepped properly. Factory would not back it. I had to fix it myself, otherwise a very nice running vehicle. It did have some road noise, probably usual for this type of ca."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable seats, handles like a dream."

Cons: "none as of yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 Honda CRV one of the best vehicles I ever owned. Take it on a road trip and you never get tired of driving it. Great field of view, handles like a charm. This one vehicle I would proudly give to one of my grandkids."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not glamorous but practical

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good and safe."

Cons: "Generic on the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car, altho not glamorous, is a good, safe, reliable and fun drive. It is perfect for long hauls and short trips. I did alot of research before buying this vehicle and it is the best value for money and has a great resale value. The last car I owned was a Honda Accord which was also an amazing car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliability

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, good quality"

Cons: "Factory Tires, would like more horse power (V6)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very reliable. In 6 years only one malfunction, heating blower doors stopped opening. Repair $300.00. Does very well in snow up to 8-9 inches. Down side is the origianl tires, needed replaced after only about 28K. Replaced with Michelin which work great. Also would like it to have a V6."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Jercky auto transmission

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "low MPG, auto transmission needs refining"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Transmission is confused what to do at the speeds around 20mph. If you take your foot off of the gas pedal, the car almost brakes. Could be doing better MPG, in city driving barely makes 17-18mpg - sucks."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price."

Cons: "Can't find anything I don't like about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car.Would definitely buy this again."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details