Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2009 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 670 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

LOVE MY HONDA CRV

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "0"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly love my Honda CRV 2011 - no complaints at all, well, I dont like the new versions that came out recently with them being longer, economically convenient, but ugly ! Anyone agree ? thanks Honda for the past five years !!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fair value for price BUT quality issues

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Driveability"

Cons: "Quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a car that makes buying the extended warranty a valid consideration. Quality issues with door switches & Cr. Cont. switches & VTEC oil press Switch. MBI on Insurance covered most. FYI CEO was fired due to Quality Issues on cars built in Japan!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

this car is flawless, and is in perfect shape

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car could be spit polished and sold its that good."

Great car, they do not break and hold their value.

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car just keeps on going, only expense incurred was tires and oil change."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best smaller SUV

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a great car. Excellent in winter conditions."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, good on gas"

Cons: "Didn't come in 6 cyl or with 4WD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle new and have never been as happy with a vehicle as I have with this one. This Honda gets good mileage, goes anywhere and has enough power to cruise at 80 up steep grades. It's fun to drive. It's large enough for several passengers and lots of gear in the back, yet compact enough for easy parking."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVED MY CAR

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. BUT I HAD AN ACCIDENT NOW I HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER. I WOULD NEVER HAVE GOTTEN RID OF IT. JOYCE"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, best handling, parallel parking dream

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable, versatile, reliable, smooth car"

Cons: "None (except its not a convertible!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One non-smoking female owner, this CR-V has been well cared for, always garaged. Leather, navigation, backup camera, sunroof. No accidents whatsoever, parking garage door dings completely repaired, looks like new. New Michelin tires 10,000 miles ago."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

one of the best cars I ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable on long drives, good on gas, easy to s"

Cons: "road noise, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only problem with this car is road noise, otherwise it's been great"

Good car but not the quality of the Accord

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had Hondas for over 25 years. This is my first CR-V. I like the features in the car, but the A/C isn't as strong and cold as my friend's Toyota A/C. I hate the cloth on the seats! It's very cheap and isn't stain resistant at all! I had a 2000 Accord for 10 years, and the cloth seats looked almost new when I traded it in. That fabric repelled spills MUCH BETTER! The stereo that comes with the LX is cheap. It doesn't sound very good. To me, for the cost, one should get a regular sized spare tire instead of a donut. As far as dependability and reliability goes it's great! I also like how the back seats fold down. It allows you to carry some awkward sized things like small furniture, etc. Although there are aspects of the CR-V that I like, I don't know how I feel about purchasing another CR-V."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals