Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 642 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 129 | Next

excellent vehicle

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great build, always dependeble"

Cons: "TPMS does not wrok, effects VSC system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car met all my expectations. Solid build, good fuel mileage, almost no mechanical issues i.e. The tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS) does not work after a couple of years, but I was never a big fan anyway, but it does effect ability to turn off stability control. I love Honda cars, very well thought out, very well put together"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love everything about this car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like the pricei"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very short and I can see everything around me. Easy to drive , just the right size. Quiet, comfortable ,dependable,can't say enough good things about it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my CRV - first Honda and I will buy another

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well made and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a lot of different brands of vehicles and this one is definitely my favorite. Will be buying another Honda some day."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2009 Honda CR-V EX-L Sun Roof, CD, AC, PW, 2.4 LTR

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4WD, Clean, Well Maintained"

Cons: "Higher miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 Honda CR-V EX-L 2000 w/ 2.4 LTR I-VETC OHC engine, all wheel drive, sun roof, CD, AC, titanium color, well maintained, tires good with about 1/2 tread still on them, aluminum alloy rims, interior clean, CRV does have 167000 miles on it but most all are highway miles driving from Cornell to Eau Claire to work 5 days a week."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my CRV for around town.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, convenient size, great gas mileage"

Cons: "road noise, uncomfortable on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love my CRV around town. It is easy to park and convenient. The hatchback and storage is so easy for hauling groceries, etc. However, it is not very comfortable for long trips and the road noise is a real concern. Wish it weren't so. I would love to purchase another CRV."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals