Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 647 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

fabulous vehicle- very capable in snow-

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent reliable vehicle-rides smoothly and in spite of small engine handles getting onto highways very well- have owned Hondas most of my life but also Toyota Camry, Volvo sedans, Lexus 350 and Chrysler vans - have to say this truck has been a real treat"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable most of all, and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Interior fairly cheaply made."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I do 80 miles day, all highway. Has been dependable since day one. Comfortable ride, plenty of power, and loads of space. A few problems I have had. 1st, is the service from Honda Corp. Absolutely Horrible. Soon after purchase, there was a recall on the timing. I went from 33 to 34 mpg, down to 27. After numerous calls to Honda, I was basically told, "too bad" . I can honestly say Ive never been treated so bad from a company. That alone will make me think more than once about buying another Honda. Next, the interior is pretty cheaply made. I am small and lightweight, but the edges of my seat are cracked and splitting. It has always been garage kept, so it does not sit in the sun or heat. Also, the rear seat latch detached so I can't fold the seat up, after doing so maybe 10 times over the 3 years since new."

good basic vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgraded to more options on new CRV

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of room, good on gas. 4WD is great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a very basic 2011 model. I t ran great but the comfort level was not what I wanted, so I traded for a 2014 with more options. 4WD CR-V is a great vehicle for commuting. Gas mileage is great, lots of room."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle! Seats not real comfy tho

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Carries lots of long things (moldings, etc)"

Cons: "Seats not very comfy for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed my CRV for almost 5 years. It has been very reliable and has suited all my needs. Love that I can carry lots of stuff from box stores, ladders, moldings, etc. It's a great utility vehicle! My only complaint is that the seats are not very comfortable for long distances. They are a little hard on the bottom area. ;)"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car, a few dings/scratches. Runs Great nice

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Car - no problems"

Cons: "Getting old, but aging well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 Honda

"Bought this car and am very happy with it. I plan to lease a car in the future and want to use this car to pay of my wife's car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Honda

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals