Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 632 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 64 | Next

I love this car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in y Big Dodge truck, and bought the Honda CR-V. I love everything about this suv. Drives easy, parks easy, and I pass a lot of gas stations. My wife has a 2007 Toyota Camry. She loves driving my CR-V. I would absolutely recommend this Honda to anyone. I get 23 MPG around town."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very comfortable ride,put on over 1300 miles on in less then a week and averaged over 28 miles per gallon"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Liked my 2005 CRV better

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I had a 2005 CRV first - LOVED IT - Had great storage and it looked sporty. Couldn't wait til the NEW one come out. My husband bought it for me and I MISS my other one. This one has less storage - I don't have my extra cup holder (miss that most) and I don't like the hatch. I liked the back pulling out from the side better. All in all - it is still a good SUV. I think they went backwards though not forward. I am thinking about trading this one in already. I am disappointed. All the hoopla over this new CRV and the old ones are better."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great gas mileage!

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my new 2007 CR-V in April and was immediately impressed by the gas mileage. Averages 23 mpg in the city and 30+ on the highway. I previously owned a Chevy Blazer. I miss the V6 power, but I've found the CR-V has pretty good pick up. I would definitely go up a model from the base. I love my sunroof, steering wheel controls, and the maintenance minder. The only drawbacks for me have been that I don't seem to see as well out of this vehicle. I am 5'5" and miss the power seat controls of my Chevy. Maybe it's because this CR-V is more like a car and is lower to the ground. I also am not impressed with the armrests as a previous reviewer stated and it seems the little storage areas to put things are in strange spots that aren't easy to reach. Other than that, it's roomy enough to haul everything I have and I like the two-tiered storage in the rear. Also glad this new model doesn't have a rear tire...despise those!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Buy

By on Monday, June 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my car back in November 06. It was the best decision I ever made."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great!

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I liked the new body style at first site, just waited a couple of months for my wife to chose it too, since it her car. Being a large man and normally driving my Tahoe, I find myself really liking to drive her car when we go out together. Great fuel economy and performance, fairly roomy for a small vehicle, and just fun to drive. Like the safety and reliablity of the "HONDA" tradition. I would recommend. PS: My wife likes it too!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome!

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my CRV in 2006, a brand new 2007 EX. I wish I had choseen the fully loaded one, because it seems to be the perfect SUV for me, I wouldnt trade it for any other SUV. Love it! Just could use a little bit more power, but great in general!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my CRV for about 5 months now and I love it. I do wish on occassion that it had more power, but the good gas milage is the trade off. The interior is my favorite... its so nice!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda CR-V

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just love this SUV. Great on mileage, comfortable vehicle. Glad I purchased it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals