Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 645 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Love my CRV

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all the airbags , cargo capacity"

Cons: "would have preferred a vehicle with 4WD not AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only selling it because I lost my job and need money. It handles well, quick response and recovery to road hazards. Has been averaging 18.4 mpg, air conditioning constantly on, short trips, Long Island traffic knocked the mpg down from about 19.2. I would have preferred to have the second row seats to fold flat. For a crossover SUV, this CRV can handle trips to discount warehouses about as well as the old 2 door Chevy Blazer I owned several years ago. Amazing cargo capacity. Handles well in bad weather. I only got stuck twice (as did the fire trucks and ambulances)driving to work at the hospital during the blizzard of 2013."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Blind spots galore and poor rear visibility

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and loads of storage"

Cons: "Visibility and no basic amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The car has performed well. I was disappointed in the lack of USB port, sateliite radio and the blind spots that are very prominent. In 2011 Honda added USB, blue tooth , satellite radio but did nothing to correct the blind spots or rear visibility."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excel car; very comfor for long distance driving

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Want new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable drive, very reliable, no problems"

Cons: "High road noise and no gutter on the trunk rim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One complaint I have about this car is there is no gutter on the trunk lid. When you open it after a rain, it drips all over you. And the road noise on freeways is bad."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my CR-V. One of the best vehicles.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and great price."

Cons: "noisy back tires and driver's window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only issues with Honda's are the driver's window rattles, I had this same issue with my last Honda, and there is to much noise from the back tires if the windows in the back are down. I still love my CR-V. I can haul the family, dog, luggage, and ice chest with no problem. My 4WD CR-V has no problem plowing through the snow. Looking to sell mine to buy a new one with seat warmers and back up camera."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

rough riding and noisy

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "price and options, and roomy"

Cons: "too many maintenance issues rough riding noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you ride with any of the windows down it sounds like a freight train roaring. The ride is very rough. Driver seat foam material started falling out 2nd year. Continental tires wore out in 18000 miles. ( has had 4 sets of tires) Before 100,000 I replaced ac/compressor, starter and driver window regulator, passenger door lock and link arms. I have records for all. Lot of options good price not much more. Honda quality means motor and drive line not much more"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a number of cars in my lifetime, but this CRV is terrific! Too bad the newer CRV's that Honda manufactured did not keep this design…this year stands out from all of the newer ones because it doesn't look like every crossover on the road. Very dependable, comfortable, and as I said earlier, I LOVE this car!!!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Honda!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,973

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The heated seats are great. No blindspots."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always owned Toyota vehicles, and was looking to buy a 4WD SUV instead of a sedan. Someone recommended this car to me, and I'm not sorry! I test drove this car, and fell in love with it! It handles beautifully in all kinds of weather, including snowstorms, and is very comfortable and easy to drive. I was a little nervous at first, driving a bigger vehicle, but got accustomed to it very quickly. It's easy to get into and out of, you don't feel like you're "climbing" into or out of it. The only problem I have is my average mileage is a little lower than I would like (19 mpg), but I drive very little and all city miles. My dealer keeps trying to buy this vehicle back from me, but my affair is far from over!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,752

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is zippy, fun and functional."

Cons: "The back seat belts can be difficult to buckle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the look, the all wheel drive and the power. The only thing we don't like about the car is the back seat is not very comfortable on long rides and the seat belts in the back can be difficult to buckle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only problem is a little road noise. This car has required little maintenance and no repairs. It's totally reliable and fun to drive/live in. Love my CRV. I'm going into a lease and it's quite possible I'll lease a CRV."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

great advantages

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second CRV. The first one I sold to my daughter. She drove it for awhile and traded it in for a Honda 2000. Big mistake!!!! This newer model has so much more to offer I think I'll keep it as long as I can."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals