Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 670 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

LOVE MY HONDA CRV

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "0"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I truly love my Honda CRV 2011 - no complaints at all, well, I dont like the new versions that came out recently with them being longer, economically convenient, but ugly ! Anyone agree ? thanks Honda for the past five years !!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fair value for price BUT quality issues

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Driveability"

Cons: "Quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a car that makes buying the extended warranty a valid consideration. Quality issues with door switches & Cr. Cont. switches & VTEC oil press Switch. MBI on Insurance covered most. FYI CEO was fired due to Quality Issues on cars built in Japan!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

this car is flawless, and is in perfect shape

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car could be spit polished and sold its that good."

Great car, they do not break and hold their value.

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car just keeps on going, only expense incurred was tires and oil change."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best smaller SUV

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a great car. Excellent in winter conditions."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, good on gas"

Cons: "Didn't come in 6 cyl or with 4WD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle new and have never been as happy with a vehicle as I have with this one. This Honda gets good mileage, goes anywhere and has enough power to cruise at 80 up steep grades. It's fun to drive. It's large enough for several passengers and lots of gear in the back, yet compact enough for easy parking."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVED MY CAR

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. BUT I HAD AN ACCIDENT NOW I HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER. I WOULD NEVER HAVE GOTTEN RID OF IT. JOYCE"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, best handling, parallel parking dream

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable, versatile, reliable, smooth car"

Cons: "None (except its not a convertible!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One non-smoking female owner, this CR-V has been well cared for, always garaged. Leather, navigation, backup camera, sunroof. No accidents whatsoever, parking garage door dings completely repaired, looks like new. New Michelin tires 10,000 miles ago."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

one of the best cars I ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable on long drives, good on gas, easy to s"

Cons: "road noise, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only problem with this car is road noise, otherwise it's been great"

Good car but not the quality of the Accord

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had Hondas for over 25 years. This is my first CR-V. I like the features in the car, but the A/C isn't as strong and cold as my friend's Toyota A/C. I hate the cloth on the seats! It's very cheap and isn't stain resistant at all! I had a 2000 Accord for 10 years, and the cloth seats looked almost new when I traded it in. That fabric repelled spills MUCH BETTER! The stereo that comes with the LX is cheap. It doesn't sound very good. To me, for the cost, one should get a regular sized spare tire instead of a donut. As far as dependability and reliability goes it's great! I also like how the back seats fold down. It allows you to carry some awkward sized things like small furniture, etc. Although there are aspects of the CR-V that I like, I don't know how I feel about purchasing another CR-V."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

An excellent, very dependable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reaonable price, extremely reliable, trouble-free,"

Cons: "Plain styling inside and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent, very dependable vehicle. Plenty of room for people and cargo. 4-wheel drive is excellent in snow and ice. Totally trouble-free. Mediocre mileage (about 22-25 overall). Styling not spectacular, interior very functional but plain. Comfortable for driver and passengers."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

not comfortable long trips road noise

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to drive great gas mileage"

Cons: "too small for a long trip"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second CRV I've owned. I have been satisfied with them. They are not real comfortable on a long trip and you have excessive road noise."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I would recommend this vehicle to anyone!

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, relaible and comfortable to drive"

Cons: "could use a little more horsepower but its not bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great bang for the buck! It is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It handles well in bad weather (snow, rain, etc.) I've never had any mechanical issues. Even after 83000 miles the alignment is still perfect and the interior holds up very well against 2 very active boys. It isn't the fastest vehicle in the world but it holds its own. We've had it since it was new and it still drives and looks pretty new. Very durable vehicle!!"

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I like this vehicle

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Low maintenace. Need better tires & wheels on vehicle when purchasing vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality for the price, great in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My next vehicle will be another CR-V with all the same bells & whistles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good size ride turning radius good view of road

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfy, safe roomy kids like it easy to clean"

Cons: "hands free opening for hatch back would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"my second honda crv first one was totaled when someone hit me and all 4 passengers were safe in seat belts second one felt right as well fpr safety."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I LOVE this vehicle!!!!!

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned and driven NUMEROUS vehicles ( I used to sell cars)and this CRV is OUTSTANDING! Lots of room (I am 6'3" 240lbs.) and pleanty GO!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

it's ok

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "noisy, rough ride, poor fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's an OK vehicle but it's noisy. You hear the road and it rides rough. The gas mileage is much less than advertised. I'm not a speed racer, drive rather conservatively. Lucky to get 24 mpg highway. It gets me where I'm going but I'm very disappointed in it. I've only had it 3 months and thinking about trading it in :-("

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

nice reliable

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "outside noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good driving in inclement weather A little noisey Comfortable and like the looks"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great in all weather conditions"

Cons: "goes through tires pretty fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I gave the 8/10 for comfort because we would take 10 or so trips a year that were in excess of 8 hour drives. The seats in the base model are a little hard for that length of trip. That being said this vehicle works great in the snow and ice. The only repairs that we have needed are breaks and tires. Because of the short wheel base and 4wd we have to replace the tires every 40k miles (were on the 3rd set now)"

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sporty, fun to drive, great sound & MPG!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, interior room, comfortable on long trips"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a fantastic vehicle, no problems! Sporty, tight driving, great interior, lots of room for grown adults & packing stuff in for dorm moving! Great mileage. Initially bought when taking care of elderly parent, very nice sturdy door handles to get in & out of car, plenty of room in rear hatch to lift wh/ch in & out of &/or put walker in legroom area of rear seats. Kept because it was just so easy to drive & got better mileage than smaller vehicles."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great vehicle garage kept needs some slight body work."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car: easy to drive, easy to maintain

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car-like handling with extra height and cargo capacity compared to a car. Honda durability and driving experience. It's fun to drive and responsive when you need it."

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

fabulous vehicle- very capable in snow-

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent reliable vehicle-rides smoothly and in spite of small engine handles getting onto highways very well- have owned Hondas most of my life but also Toyota Camry, Volvo sedans, Lexus 350 and Chrysler vans - have to say this truck has been a real treat"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Dependable most of all, and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Interior fairly cheaply made."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I do 80 miles day, all highway. Has been dependable since day one. Comfortable ride, plenty of power, and loads of space. A few problems I have had. 1st, is the service from Honda Corp. Absolutely Horrible. Soon after purchase, there was a recall on the timing. I went from 33 to 34 mpg, down to 27. After numerous calls to Honda, I was basically told, "too bad" . I can honestly say Ive never been treated so bad from a company. That alone will make me think more than once about buying another Honda. Next, the interior is pretty cheaply made. I am small and lightweight, but the edges of my seat are cracked and splitting. It has always been garage kept, so it does not sit in the sun or heat. Also, the rear seat latch detached so I can't fold the seat up, after doing so maybe 10 times over the 3 years since new."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals