Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 638 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

I love my CRV for around town.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, convenient size, great gas mileage"

Cons: "road noise, uncomfortable on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love my CRV around town. It is easy to park and convenient. The hatchback and storage is so easy for hauling groceries, etc. However, it is not very comfortable for long trips and the road noise is a real concern. Wish it weren't so. I would love to purchase another CRV."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

top of line EX-L not very equipped. Bad seats.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "very spartan, uncomfortable seats, marginal A/C."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you are over 40 and NOT fat you will probably find these seats to be very uncomfortable. They are hard and crowned in the middle. A test drive won't tell you how bad the seat is, only after daily driving is it evident. I had the local upholstery guy take the bottom seat apart to try to fix this issue. We were able to get the crown out of it but it is still a poorly designed and constructed seat. Air conditioning is marginal also. Disappointed in our 2013 CRV EX-L after all the talk about Honda's being so good. window lock, radio controls, blind spot mirror on right, marginal power with air and people and so on. Had to buy sunroof and leather to get a powered driver seat. I think I'll go back to Ford/Lincoln products."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good quality, reliability & dependability

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classy, versitile and reliable"

Cons: "Road noise, road noise, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only problem I have with this vehicle is the excessive road noise. It appears that more insulation and seals around the windows and doors would be beneficial."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my CRV

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all the airbags , cargo capacity"

Cons: "would have preferred a vehicle with 4WD not AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only selling it because I lost my job and need money. It handles well, quick response and recovery to road hazards. Has been averaging 18.4 mpg, air conditioning constantly on, short trips, Long Island traffic knocked the mpg down from about 19.2. I would have preferred to have the second row seats to fold flat. For a crossover SUV, this CRV can handle trips to discount warehouses about as well as the old 2 door Chevy Blazer I owned several years ago. Amazing cargo capacity. Handles well in bad weather. I only got stuck twice (as did the fire trucks and ambulances)driving to work at the hospital during the blizzard of 2013."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Blind spots galore and poor rear visibility

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and loads of storage"

Cons: "Visibility and no basic amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The car has performed well. I was disappointed in the lack of USB port, sateliite radio and the blind spots that are very prominent. In 2011 Honda added USB, blue tooth , satellite radio but did nothing to correct the blind spots or rear visibility."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excel car; very comfor for long distance driving

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Want new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable drive, very reliable, no problems"

Cons: "High road noise and no gutter on the trunk rim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One complaint I have about this car is there is no gutter on the trunk lid. When you open it after a rain, it drips all over you. And the road noise on freeways is bad."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my CR-V. One of the best vehicles.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and great price."

Cons: "noisy back tires and driver's window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only issues with Honda's are the driver's window rattles, I had this same issue with my last Honda, and there is to much noise from the back tires if the windows in the back are down. I still love my CR-V. I can haul the family, dog, luggage, and ice chest with no problem. My 4WD CR-V has no problem plowing through the snow. Looking to sell mine to buy a new one with seat warmers and back up camera."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

rough riding and noisy

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "price and options, and roomy"

Cons: "too many maintenance issues rough riding noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you ride with any of the windows down it sounds like a freight train roaring. The ride is very rough. Driver seat foam material started falling out 2nd year. Continental tires wore out in 18000 miles. ( has had 4 sets of tires) Before 100,000 I replaced ac/compressor, starter and driver window regulator, passenger door lock and link arms. I have records for all. Lot of options good price not much more. Honda quality means motor and drive line not much more"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a number of cars in my lifetime, but this CRV is terrific! Too bad the newer CRV's that Honda manufactured did not keep this design…this year stands out from all of the newer ones because it doesn't look like every crossover on the road. Very dependable, comfortable, and as I said earlier, I LOVE this car!!!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my Honda!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,973

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The heated seats are great. No blindspots."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always owned Toyota vehicles, and was looking to buy a 4WD SUV instead of a sedan. Someone recommended this car to me, and I'm not sorry! I test drove this car, and fell in love with it! It handles beautifully in all kinds of weather, including snowstorms, and is very comfortable and easy to drive. I was a little nervous at first, driving a bigger vehicle, but got accustomed to it very quickly. It's easy to get into and out of, you don't feel like you're "climbing" into or out of it. The only problem I have is my average mileage is a little lower than I would like (19 mpg), but I drive very little and all city miles. My dealer keeps trying to buy this vehicle back from me, but my affair is far from over!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals