Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 619 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

very good suv

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has a lots of room, over 6 foot and have no problem in driver or back seat. Less then 200 miles and am getting 24.2 mpg. Good looks, very quiet on highway. V6 would be nice but not that much of a big deal, has the power when you need it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 30 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not as good as thought

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this new 2007 CRV and I really like the gas Milage, I get 23.2 in the city - don't know on the highway since I have not taken long trips yet. Comfort is OK. Rides a little rough and has loud tire noise. No auto headlights on and off. I live on a gravel road and the car does not have very good seals. I have a lost of dust in the car - which I did not have with my Ford F150, VW Touareg, Jeep Cherokee. I am a little disapointed and I am already ready after 5700 miles to trade it in for a different vehicle"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just recently got this about 6 months ago and I love it!! It feels like your driving a car but you can see and steer better than ever!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 22 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice little SUV

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had my 2007 CR-V EX now for 4 months and have over 8,000 miles on it. Took our family of 4 on a 3,500 mile driving vacation to and through the Rockies. Enough room for the 4 of us and our luggage, never a complaint of discomfort from the family over the 10 day trip. Performed well for a 4 cylinder in the mountains. Have been averaging around 24 MPG city. Averaged 26.7MPG on the trip with 4 passengers, loaded with luggage, air conditioner on continuously and at 70 to 80 MPH. If you buy one get the EX. The extras are worth it. Wish now I would have gotten the leather interior. Even with paint and fabric protection, armrests are seeming to lose some color. Some of the small storage compartments are in funky places but its nice to have two glove compartments. It is my first Honda and I am very happy with it. Might have bought a CR-V sooner if they would have taken the spare tire off the rear door. I noticed some of the prices on the used CR-Vs on the lot while looking at this one. The resale value this vehicle should hold was one of the reasons I chose it (besides its good looks)"

51 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Every thing exellent except Ride

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I got the 07 EXL 2 wheel dr.in Sept.06 loved every thing about it except the ride, I traded in a 2005 CRV EXL and I wish I had it back the ride does not compare to the 05. I put aprox. 11000Mi. on the 07 and Just traded it for a 2007 accord EXL 4 cyl auto.sedan,with duel auto climet controle. would have traded for a new 05 CRV if there was one. the ride is much better. I also have a 2005 Accord EX 4 cyl auto. My wife drives .I like the duel climet controle in the 07, and it is getting a little better milege than the 05 Accord"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in y Big Dodge truck, and bought the Honda CR-V. I love everything about this suv. Drives easy, parks easy, and I pass a lot of gas stations. My wife has a 2007 Toyota Camry. She loves driving my CR-V. I would absolutely recommend this Honda to anyone. I get 23 MPG around town."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very comfortable ride,put on over 1300 miles on in less then a week and averaged over 28 miles per gallon"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Liked my 2005 CRV better

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I had a 2005 CRV first - LOVED IT - Had great storage and it looked sporty. Couldn't wait til the NEW one come out. My husband bought it for me and I MISS my other one. This one has less storage - I don't have my extra cup holder (miss that most) and I don't like the hatch. I liked the back pulling out from the side better. All in all - it is still a good SUV. I think they went backwards though not forward. I am thinking about trading this one in already. I am disappointed. All the hoopla over this new CRV and the old ones are better."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great gas mileage!

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my new 2007 CR-V in April and was immediately impressed by the gas mileage. Averages 23 mpg in the city and 30+ on the highway. I previously owned a Chevy Blazer. I miss the V6 power, but I've found the CR-V has pretty good pick up. I would definitely go up a model from the base. I love my sunroof, steering wheel controls, and the maintenance minder. The only drawbacks for me have been that I don't seem to see as well out of this vehicle. I am 5'5" and miss the power seat controls of my Chevy. Maybe it's because this CR-V is more like a car and is lower to the ground. I also am not impressed with the armrests as a previous reviewer stated and it seems the little storage areas to put things are in strange spots that aren't easy to reach. Other than that, it's roomy enough to haul everything I have and I like the two-tiered storage in the rear. Also glad this new model doesn't have a rear tire...despise those!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Buy

By on Monday, June 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my car back in November 06. It was the best decision I ever made."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great!

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I liked the new body style at first site, just waited a couple of months for my wife to chose it too, since it her car. Being a large man and normally driving my Tahoe, I find myself really liking to drive her car when we go out together. Great fuel economy and performance, fairly roomy for a small vehicle, and just fun to drive. Like the safety and reliablity of the "HONDA" tradition. I would recommend. PS: My wife likes it too!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome!

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my CRV in 2006, a brand new 2007 EX. I wish I had choseen the fully loaded one, because it seems to be the perfect SUV for me, I wouldnt trade it for any other SUV. Love it! Just could use a little bit more power, but great in general!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my CRV for about 5 months now and I love it. I do wish on occassion that it had more power, but the good gas milage is the trade off. The interior is my favorite... its so nice!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda CR-V

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just love this SUV. Great on mileage, comfortable vehicle. Glad I purchased it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, June 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Green Tea CR-V for Me!

By on Saturday, June 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just got my new 2007 CR-V and I am in love with it - is there a better car out there?! My husband took it out today for the first time (I was the only test-driver since it was my car) to run an errand and called me while he was out saying he needed to run a few more because the car was so fun to drive! It looks great, feels great, it's surprisingly spacious, and I couldn't be happier. Great job, Honda!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals