Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 652 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

nice reliable

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "outside noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good driving in inclement weather A little noisey Comfortable and like the looks"

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great in all weather conditions"

Cons: "goes through tires pretty fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I gave the 8/10 for comfort because we would take 10 or so trips a year that were in excess of 8 hour drives. The seats in the base model are a little hard for that length of trip. That being said this vehicle works great in the snow and ice. The only repairs that we have needed are breaks and tires. Because of the short wheel base and 4wd we have to replace the tires every 40k miles (were on the 3rd set now)"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sporty, fun to drive, great sound & MPG!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, interior room, comfortable on long trips"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a fantastic vehicle, no problems! Sporty, tight driving, great interior, lots of room for grown adults & packing stuff in for dorm moving! Great mileage. Initially bought when taking care of elderly parent, very nice sturdy door handles to get in & out of car, plenty of room in rear hatch to lift wh/ch in & out of &/or put walker in legroom area of rear seats. Kept because it was just so easy to drive & got better mileage than smaller vehicles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great vehicle garage kept needs some slight body work."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car: easy to drive, easy to maintain

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car-like handling with extra height and cargo capacity compared to a car. Honda durability and driving experience. It's fun to drive and responsive when you need it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

fabulous vehicle- very capable in snow-

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent reliable vehicle-rides smoothly and in spite of small engine handles getting onto highways very well- have owned Hondas most of my life but also Toyota Camry, Volvo sedans, Lexus 350 and Chrysler vans - have to say this truck has been a real treat"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable most of all, and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Interior fairly cheaply made."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I do 80 miles day, all highway. Has been dependable since day one. Comfortable ride, plenty of power, and loads of space. A few problems I have had. 1st, is the service from Honda Corp. Absolutely Horrible. Soon after purchase, there was a recall on the timing. I went from 33 to 34 mpg, down to 27. After numerous calls to Honda, I was basically told, "too bad" . I can honestly say Ive never been treated so bad from a company. That alone will make me think more than once about buying another Honda. Next, the interior is pretty cheaply made. I am small and lightweight, but the edges of my seat are cracked and splitting. It has always been garage kept, so it does not sit in the sun or heat. Also, the rear seat latch detached so I can't fold the seat up, after doing so maybe 10 times over the 3 years since new."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good basic vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgraded to more options on new CRV

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of room, good on gas. 4WD is great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a very basic 2011 model. I t ran great but the comfort level was not what I wanted, so I traded for a 2014 with more options. 4WD CR-V is a great vehicle for commuting. Gas mileage is great, lots of room."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great vehicle! Seats not real comfy tho

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Carries lots of long things (moldings, etc)"

Cons: "Seats not very comfy for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed my CRV for almost 5 years. It has been very reliable and has suited all my needs. Love that I can carry lots of stuff from box stores, ladders, moldings, etc. It's a great utility vehicle! My only complaint is that the seats are not very comfortable for long distances. They are a little hard on the bottom area. ;)"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car, a few dings/scratches. Runs Great nice

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Car - no problems"

Cons: "Getting old, but aging well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 Honda

"Bought this car and am very happy with it. I plan to lease a car in the future and want to use this car to pay of my wife's car"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2008 Honda

excellent vehicle

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great build, always dependeble"

Cons: "TPMS does not wrok, effects VSC system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car met all my expectations. Solid build, good fuel mileage, almost no mechanical issues i.e. The tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS) does not work after a couple of years, but I was never a big fan anyway, but it does effect ability to turn off stability control. I love Honda cars, very well thought out, very well put together"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Love everything about this car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like the pricei"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very short and I can see everything around me. Easy to drive , just the right size. Quiet, comfortable ,dependable,can't say enough good things about it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my CRV - first Honda and I will buy another

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well made and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a lot of different brands of vehicles and this one is definitely my favorite. Will be buying another Honda some day."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2009 Honda CR-V EX-L Sun Roof, CD, AC, PW, 2.4 LTR

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4WD, Clean, Well Maintained"

Cons: "Higher miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 Honda CR-V EX-L 2000 w/ 2.4 LTR I-VETC OHC engine, all wheel drive, sun roof, CD, AC, titanium color, well maintained, tires good with about 1/2 tread still on them, aluminum alloy rims, interior clean, CRV does have 167000 miles on it but most all are highway miles driving from Cornell to Eau Claire to work 5 days a week."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my CRV for around town.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, convenient size, great gas mileage"

Cons: "road noise, uncomfortable on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love my CRV around town. It is easy to park and convenient. The hatchback and storage is so easy for hauling groceries, etc. However, it is not very comfortable for long trips and the road noise is a real concern. Wish it weren't so. I would love to purchase another CRV."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

top of line EX-L not very equipped. Bad seats.

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "very spartan, uncomfortable seats, marginal A/C."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you are over 40 and NOT fat you will probably find these seats to be very uncomfortable. They are hard and crowned in the middle. A test drive won't tell you how bad the seat is, only after daily driving is it evident. I had the local upholstery guy take the bottom seat apart to try to fix this issue. We were able to get the crown out of it but it is still a poorly designed and constructed seat. Air conditioning is marginal also. Disappointed in our 2013 CRV EX-L after all the talk about Honda's being so good. window lock, radio controls, blind spot mirror on right, marginal power with air and people and so on. Had to buy sunroof and leather to get a powered driver seat. I think I'll go back to Ford/Lincoln products."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good quality, reliability & dependability

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classy, versitile and reliable"

Cons: "Road noise, road noise, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only problem I have with this vehicle is the excessive road noise. It appears that more insulation and seals around the windows and doors would be beneficial."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my CRV

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all the airbags , cargo capacity"

Cons: "would have preferred a vehicle with 4WD not AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only selling it because I lost my job and need money. It handles well, quick response and recovery to road hazards. Has been averaging 18.4 mpg, air conditioning constantly on, short trips, Long Island traffic knocked the mpg down from about 19.2. I would have preferred to have the second row seats to fold flat. For a crossover SUV, this CRV can handle trips to discount warehouses about as well as the old 2 door Chevy Blazer I owned several years ago. Amazing cargo capacity. Handles well in bad weather. I only got stuck twice (as did the fire trucks and ambulances)driving to work at the hospital during the blizzard of 2013."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Blind spots galore and poor rear visibility

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and loads of storage"

Cons: "Visibility and no basic amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The car has performed well. I was disappointed in the lack of USB port, sateliite radio and the blind spots that are very prominent. In 2011 Honda added USB, blue tooth , satellite radio but did nothing to correct the blind spots or rear visibility."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excel car; very comfor for long distance driving

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Want new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable drive, very reliable, no problems"

Cons: "High road noise and no gutter on the trunk rim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One complaint I have about this car is there is no gutter on the trunk lid. When you open it after a rain, it drips all over you. And the road noise on freeways is bad."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my CR-V. One of the best vehicles.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and great price."

Cons: "noisy back tires and driver's window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only issues with Honda's are the driver's window rattles, I had this same issue with my last Honda, and there is to much noise from the back tires if the windows in the back are down. I still love my CR-V. I can haul the family, dog, luggage, and ice chest with no problem. My 4WD CR-V has no problem plowing through the snow. Looking to sell mine to buy a new one with seat warmers and back up camera."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

rough riding and noisy

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "price and options, and roomy"

Cons: "too many maintenance issues rough riding noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you ride with any of the windows down it sounds like a freight train roaring. The ride is very rough. Driver seat foam material started falling out 2nd year. Continental tires wore out in 18000 miles. ( has had 4 sets of tires) Before 100,000 I replaced ac/compressor, starter and driver window regulator, passenger door lock and link arms. I have records for all. Lot of options good price not much more. Honda quality means motor and drive line not much more"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a number of cars in my lifetime, but this CRV is terrific! Too bad the newer CRV's that Honda manufactured did not keep this design…this year stands out from all of the newer ones because it doesn't look like every crossover on the road. Very dependable, comfortable, and as I said earlier, I LOVE this car!!!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Honda!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,973

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The heated seats are great. No blindspots."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always owned Toyota vehicles, and was looking to buy a 4WD SUV instead of a sedan. Someone recommended this car to me, and I'm not sorry! I test drove this car, and fell in love with it! It handles beautifully in all kinds of weather, including snowstorms, and is very comfortable and easy to drive. I was a little nervous at first, driving a bigger vehicle, but got accustomed to it very quickly. It's easy to get into and out of, you don't feel like you're "climbing" into or out of it. The only problem I have is my average mileage is a little lower than I would like (19 mpg), but I drive very little and all city miles. My dealer keeps trying to buy this vehicle back from me, but my affair is far from over!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,752

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is zippy, fun and functional."

Cons: "The back seat belts can be difficult to buckle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the look, the all wheel drive and the power. The only thing we don't like about the car is the back seat is not very comfortable on long rides and the seat belts in the back can be difficult to buckle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals