Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 662 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

one of the best cars I ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable on long drives, good on gas, easy to s"

Cons: "road noise, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only problem with this car is road noise, otherwise it's been great"

Good car but not the quality of the Accord

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had Hondas for over 25 years. This is my first CR-V. I like the features in the car, but the A/C isn't as strong and cold as my friend's Toyota A/C. I hate the cloth on the seats! It's very cheap and isn't stain resistant at all! I had a 2000 Accord for 10 years, and the cloth seats looked almost new when I traded it in. That fabric repelled spills MUCH BETTER! The stereo that comes with the LX is cheap. It doesn't sound very good. To me, for the cost, one should get a regular sized spare tire instead of a donut. As far as dependability and reliability goes it's great! I also like how the back seats fold down. It allows you to carry some awkward sized things like small furniture, etc. Although there are aspects of the CR-V that I like, I don't know how I feel about purchasing another CR-V."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

An excellent, very dependable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reaonable price, extremely reliable, trouble-free,"

Cons: "Plain styling inside and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent, very dependable vehicle. Plenty of room for people and cargo. 4-wheel drive is excellent in snow and ice. Totally trouble-free. Mediocre mileage (about 22-25 overall). Styling not spectacular, interior very functional but plain. Comfortable for driver and passengers."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

not comfortable long trips road noise

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to drive great gas mileage"

Cons: "too small for a long trip"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second CRV I've owned. I have been satisfied with them. They are not real comfortable on a long trip and you have excessive road noise."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I would recommend this vehicle to anyone!

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, relaible and comfortable to drive"

Cons: "could use a little more horsepower but its not bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great bang for the buck! It is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It handles well in bad weather (snow, rain, etc.) I've never had any mechanical issues. Even after 83000 miles the alignment is still perfect and the interior holds up very well against 2 very active boys. It isn't the fastest vehicle in the world but it holds its own. We've had it since it was new and it still drives and looks pretty new. Very durable vehicle!!"

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I like this vehicle

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Low maintenace. Need better tires & wheels on vehicle when purchasing vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality for the price, great in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My next vehicle will be another CR-V with all the same bells & whistles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good size ride turning radius good view of road

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfy, safe roomy kids like it easy to clean"

Cons: "hands free opening for hatch back would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"my second honda crv first one was totaled when someone hit me and all 4 passengers were safe in seat belts second one felt right as well fpr safety."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

I LOVE this vehicle!!!!!

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned and driven NUMEROUS vehicles ( I used to sell cars)and this CRV is OUTSTANDING! Lots of room (I am 6'3" 240lbs.) and pleanty GO!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

it's ok

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "noisy, rough ride, poor fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's an OK vehicle but it's noisy. You hear the road and it rides rough. The gas mileage is much less than advertised. I'm not a speed racer, drive rather conservatively. Lucky to get 24 mpg highway. It gets me where I'm going but I'm very disappointed in it. I've only had it 3 months and thinking about trading it in :-("

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals