Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 698 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 70 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2003 CRV since it was new and have found it to be an excellent vehicle. I have been extremely pleased at how well it has held its value since I bought it. It is reliable, comfortable, and sporty. I have never had any problems with it. It handles well in the winter and gets decent gas mileage (25 mpg) for an suv. I would highly recommend it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the CRV

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Crv is a wonderful size. I'm a grandmother, but didn't want the typical "Grandmother Car!" The CRV is great! Lots of room for hauling shopping bags and grandchildren."

Best SUV for price range

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been one of our best vehicles that we have owned. Very reliable and great service record...very few repairs just maintenance needed. It has the space for loading and the reliability for towing. Good fuel mileage even when loaded to the max. One of Honda's finest ever manufactured. Would highly recommend if looking for the a main vehicle and for hauling the kids around. AAA+++"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very versatile

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this CRV new in early 2004. Gas mileage averages 22.5 mpg (mixed hwy/city). Positives: The handy under floor cargo area is great for muddy/wet gear. The adjustable back seat provides lots of leg room for back seat passengers and can be folded/tucked enough to haul my kayak or bike -- on the inside! Gets around great on wet or snow-covered roads. Negatives: The paint on the hood chips easily and chipped spots rust. Is there any undercoating??? Poor highway power when running A/C."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best small SUV

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this SUV since 2003. It is very reliable. Never had any problem whatsoever. I guess because it was made in Japan! It also has great mileage, 24mpg and huge cargo space. It is really a great SUV!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Holds its value

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my 2002 CR-V since it was new (almost 5 years). It has been a great car. I had a problem with multi CD player but was replaced under warranty. I had a problem with my heat just over the warranty but Honda paid for part of it. My husband who is 6 feet tall says it's uncomfortable for him. I would buy another although I think the mileage could be better. I'm getting 20 around town."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2006 with 45000 miles. The only problem I had was with the tires that came with the vehicle. The CRV would slide and skid in wet or snowy conditions. Once I changed the tires, the problem went away. I bought the car for safety reasons and would have gladly paid extra to have good tires on the car to begin with."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Issues with AWD system

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my CR-V, but we have been having problems with the AWD system. At 50,000 miles we had the rear differential fluid flushed as regular maintenance. At 54,000 the AWD system malfunctioned so that the 4WD was on all the time. We got a flush again (no cost to us - Honda paid) at 54,000 miles. It was fixed, but only temporarily as now at 60,000 miles we are having the same issue again!! :( Also the rear seatbelts lock up at inappropiate times and frequently."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals