Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2006 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 728 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next

Overall Wonderful (car)

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Interior space and comfort, Driveable"

Cons: "4 Cyldr, Low undercarriage, Small wheels, low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

"I get around 22 MPG Does not have a trailer hitch Wheels are small but yokohoma makes nice rugged geolanders for this size wheel Interior is comfortable and stays clean Great trunk space Love that the seats fold twice for extra trunk space OVERALL GREAT CAMPING VEHICLE"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

FAVORITE OF THE HONDA FAMILY

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED HONDAS FOR THE LAST 30 YEARS BIG FAN I LOVE THE CRV ESPECIALLY AND AM LOOKING TO GO NEWER. I TRAVEL TO WORK 100 MILES PER DAY X 5 DAYS. COMFORT IS A MUST AND CRV DELIVERS. GOOD GAS MILEAGE, HANDLES GREAT ON SNOW AND ICE COVERED ROADWAYS."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "no cup holders in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a mother's day gift from my husband and since getting it I love this car. I wouldn't trade it in unless i got pregnant with my 3 child. It helps a lot with kids, when you are using it for groceries. I have had no problems with this car and its almost been 2 years since getting it. Great car and you will love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gets The Job Done

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to manover in traffic, lots of cargo space."

Cons: "Noticeable, but tollerable, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car over two years ago because I wanted a light vehicle that got decent mileage to haul my DJ equipment. It seats four comfortably and five when needed but when I need the cargo space the back seats fold forward, not just lay down, completely out of the way. The transition from a passenger vehicle to cargo vehicle takes about thirty seconds. The 160 hp, 2.4 L engine gets decent mileage, 20 in town and 27 on the highway. The C-RV drives like a sports car around down and holds its own on the highway I noticed the cabin noise on the highway and consulted a tire professional that recommended Goodyear Assurance Comfort Tread. The noise level has been cut in half."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love it - bought the same car twice

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "compact but roomy. Safe, awd. Fun to drive"

Cons: "wish it had an ipod outlet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car ever. I had one 2006, drove it to 80k and traded it in for another 2006 with 27k...now at 100k. Perfect for me. Travels well, holds a lot, doesn't gluzzle gas, and I always feel safe on the road. The perfect size suv for me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals