Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 688 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Reliable but outdated

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has been a very reliable car for me and I still love it. The ONLY reason I am considering buying something new is the lack of an input for my iPod….which is pretty stupid considering how little it is costing me (taxes and insurance) to run such a reliable comfortable vehicle….and explains why I probably will not buy a new car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It has been a good, reliable car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No problems in 9 years"

Cons: "Cant think of one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this baby brand new in 2005. What a car. ZERO, and I mean ZERO problems with it mechanically in 9 years. This car has been so good to me. I highly recommend a Honda CRV to anyone who wants a roomy, reliable small SUV"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Typical Honda engineering

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Clever room and storage, Honda reliability"

Cons: "Driver's seat doesn't go back far enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the pass-through between the front seats to the extra storage underneath the removable tray table in the cargo area, the CR-V is nothing if not clever. With the multi- position rear seats you can easily accommodate every shape and form of car seat. Plenty of power and typical Honda handling, free of slop. Amazing how little body roll there is for such a tall wagon. Brakes perform adequately and having driven through some considerable snow fall, the AWD performed flawlessly. Cargo area holds everything and more for a family of 4. Mileage is decent for its size and AWD drivetrain. Just wish that the driver's seat went back one more notch."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent. Reliable. Good pick-up/power. Sturdy.

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rear interior height. Multi-purpose use."

Cons: "A/C may need servicing in hot climate areas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Compares well with the Odyssey we had before it. More rugged. Does well as commuting, long-distance, around town, recreational utility, and multi-weather-beater vehicle. Quite comfortable whether sitting in front or back. Feels and drives safe."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: didn't need SUV anymore

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, roomy, great for camping"

Cons: "road noise (no big deal)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car for 7 years and put 131,000 miles. I am only letting it go because I no longer need SUV (no kids) and I want something great on gas mileage. I had no problems with it (except normal wear & tear). It has surprises like a removable table built into trunk and a storage box under passenger seat :) There is extra room under table also where I kept my camping stuff!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: didn't need SUV anymore

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, roomy, great for camping"

Cons: "road noise (no big deal)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car for 7 years and put 131,000 miles. I am only letting it go because I no longer need SUV (no kids) and I want something great on gas mileage. I had no problems with it (except normal wear & tear). It has surprises like a removable table built into trunk and a storage box under passenger seat :) There is extra room under table also where I kept my camping stuff!"

Great car!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Cup holder location is not the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car. Best value for money. Functional, practical, responsive, spacious. If i went back in time I would buy the exact same model again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Honda CRV. I'm going to get a new 1

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,058

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, and plenty of room"

Cons: "no trailer hitch, wasn't supposed to have one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think Hondas are just the best cars ever! This is my second, and I will go for a new third soon! The comfort level is excellent, and I want the new bells & whistles, which is the only reason that I would trade this one in. Look at the mileage on it..only 87,042 miles, and it's a 2003. It has had very few problems, battery, tires and brakes, but what car doesn't? They go on forever too! Someone will get a good buy with this car! I wonder what colors are out now?"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car! Very comfortable for a big guy.

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very low maintenance"

Cons: "A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C A/C"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought my 2004 CRV in 2006. It had 30k miles on it and now has over 173k. The car is extremely reliable but one of my complaints is there is a problem with the a/c compressor. It failed in 2009 and cost $1000 to replace it. There was a class action suit against Honda because it seems to be a major problem with these vehicles. It appears the compressor is in a bad location and overheats causing it to fail. The replacement unit failed again in 2013 and the $150 I got from Honda will not cover another replacement. In addition all of the actuators that control the locking and unlocking of the doors failed and need to be replaced and just recently the drivers window regulator failed and needed to be replaced. Great car if you dont mind no air conditioning, a drivers window that doesnt open and doors that cant be locked!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details