Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 752 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next

Perfect vehicle! nothing better

By on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lasts forever and looks great, it does everything i could ever want"

Cons: "not 6 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has so many miles on it and not one problem! ever! the only thing that has ever broken on the car is the interior fan!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Pretty dang good car

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good in all weather, zippy"

Cons: "A bit uncomfortable seats and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Honda, it is reliable beyond belief, is amazing in snow, and gets 25mpg...cant ask for an SUV that does all of that really. It is a typical Honda type car though with not the most comfortable seats, or road noise. But it fits all five of us well and has some cool features like a built in table that I use regularly! Not sure you can get a better small SUV!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, safe, storage, cupholders, map holders ++++++"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Honda because for that year, it was the safest car in my price range. I have two grandsons and feel comfortable with this car. The view when changing lanes is fantastic. The newer models have a smaller rear side window. I added a "trunk" liner because I have a dog and do a lot of gardening. Fits perfectly, great asset. The moon roof is perfect and allows a lot of versatility. My grandkids just love the multi-CD player. Drives smooth and the skid control has saved me more than once on snowy days. I'd give it an 11 if I could!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, looks, driveability, mileage, room."

Cons: "A little noisy as miles pile on, differential oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have 150,000 miles on our '06 CR-V -most of it in the Keys. The total repairs in this time are, well, NONE. We've replaced tires and brakes but that is all. Rides good, nice to drive. This summer it went on a 4,000 mile trip without a second thought. Our plan is to go over 200,000 miles. If this car caught fire tomorrow I'd buy another in a New York minute! One great car!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Terrific! Runs like a clock.

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, versatility"

Cons: "3rd seat belt holder, road noise, dashboard light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new 8 years ago and it runs like a clock. It just turned over 300,000 miles today. Other than minimal maintenance it just keeps going. It has been everything from a passenger bvehicel to a multi-purpose carry all for construction projects at home and the camp. It is a little noisy and the third sealtbelt in the back seat made a lot of noise hitting the ceiling until I added some cushion. My daughter is begging me to give it to her and buy a new CRV but it is so inexpensive to drive and own I cannot do it. Absolutely the best deal for a vehicle."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals