Go

2005 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 760 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next

You can't beat a Honda!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last 2 cars have been Hondas and I absolutely LOVE my CR-V! I don't think I can ever go back to a regular size car again though! Although the CR-V is a an SUV it drives like a car and it gives you so much more space to move. I put my 3 dogs in the back seat and they love it! About the only bad thing I can comment on is when you have the back windows down only there is such a rattling noise that you're gonna put them back up immediately! Or roll your front windows down too. I have NO plans of trading this baby in anytime soon! I am going to have this car until it doesn't move anymore! Then I'm going to keep it as a lawn ornament- just kidding. I hope by the time I am ready for a new one they change the latest version of the CRV. I don't like the new body style and it's much smaller it seems. Anyhoo.....my recommendation is BUY A HONDA!"

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i really love this car, very comfortable,the audio system is very excellent and engine is very economical.."

LOVE MY CR-V!!!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my '02 CR-V in '04. Perfect size, spacious, good gas mileage. Only major thing I've had to do was replace oxygen sensor and just put new front brake pads/rotors on a couple of weeks ago. Vehicle has some road noise, but I usually have my radio cranked anyway. I will keep this car until it absolutely falls apart which I believe will be many, many years from now. I love it!!! (Not sure I like the new CR-Vs with the rounded body style)"

Great Value, Great Car

By on Saturday, July 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE the CRV!! It drives well in all weather conditions (especially New England winters). Very reliable. Retains high resale value. You won't be disappointed!!"

By on Thursday, July 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE this car!!! I've had it for 6 years, and still feel like it's new."

GREAT SUV

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2FWD (2003) in CO. Great gas mileage compared to other SUV's. I won't be selling it for a long time! Very pleased, and low maintenance. Presently at 41K."

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT dependable car!!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car for families. I have a 12yr old son and am constantly running to one sporting event to the next. The CRV has enough room to carry all of our gear, and also to add a few teammates :) It gets excellent gas mileage, which is extremely important these days. It drives like a dream and is a great value for the price- HIGHLY recommended!"

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great vehicle, Just did front brakes at 44k Pads were still good, rotors needed to be turned. Only have done routine maintance done by the Honda dealer. At 37k replaced tires with Cooper tires, much more quiet tah the BFG tires"

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

perfect all around vehicle

By on Sunday, June 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had my CRV 2 yrs+ and 24,000 miles. No problems. Only con is a small fuel tank. I use the cargo area like a small pickup. Plan on keeping it even when I hit the big lottery."

I love this car!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have such peace of mind with my CRV. I keep it current on service, and it has never failed me. It's just rugged enough that I don't worry if I hit a curb or even run over one. It's easy to get into and out of... Not too high or too low. It's great for carrying everything from groceries to a lawn mower. I love this car!"

By on Saturday, June 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car EVER!

By on Monday, June 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever had. Mine is 5 years old with over 100,000 miles and has had 0 problems!!! It's wonderful in the snow and you don't have to worry about the 4-wheel drive because it kicks in on its own. I drove this 100 miles through the middle of a blizzard that dropped 3 feet of snow without a worry. I use this car for commuting and weekend fun. We put our bikes on the roof and can go for a week with more than enough room in the car for our gear. Absolutely will get another if this one ever dies."

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

differential fluid?

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Switched from Accord(seats too low!) & love my CRV. I've never had to change the differential fluid in any of my previous Hondas. I was told the CRV needs to be changed every 30,000 miles! Pretty expensive, too. No mention of this in the owner's manual - just in the service area!"

Highly Recommend

By on Friday, May 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just came to check values & very pleased. I bought mine new and have never regretted the decision. I have over $105,000 and still have not had to do any exhaust work or anything major. The seats could be more comfortable but they're not awful. My favorite thing is the vehicle in snow. I live in Maine & have a dirt driveway 300' long, up a hill no less. I made it up in 8" of wet snow before my plow guy showed up, the CR-V never slips on slush when pulling out. Just a great little vehicle. And the table came in great going to athletic stuff & even a cottage that only had a bar, no table so we could play cards."

2004 C-RV

By on Friday, May 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car new. I am a long time Honda owner as well as our familiy's business using Honda's for all company cars. This is the first Honda that has needed maintenance work! I had to have a sensor replaced and also had to replace the a/c. My car only has 77,000 miles, a little disappointing. The gas mileage is very good for an suv, but could use a larger gas tank. The seats are ok for comfort, the back being worse than the front. Maybe I just got an unusual individual car that needed repair. I will stick with the Accord or Civic for my next purchase!"

Love it!

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutly love this car! I have never had any problems with it and it runs excellent at 115,000 miles and counting."

2004 Crv

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had it for almost 4 yrs now with almost 56,000 miles. Haven't had to replace the breaks. No engine or electrical problems. Just a all in all Great Vehicle.Gas mileage is not bad for a suv but I do have to fill up after about 300 miles. Comfort is better than most and not as good as some. We have manual transmission and love it. The newer models don't come with that option so we know this will be the last crv we will get unless they bring back the option."

Love Love Love This Car!!!

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had looked at so many (small) SUV's online and in person and I always came back to the CR-V. The only thing that I don't like about this car is where they put the gear shift. It is so reliable and the resale value is awesome!"

GOOD QLTY = HONDA

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"WE'VE HAD THE CAR SINCE NEW... VERY DEPENDABLE NEVER ANY PROBLEMS... MPG 24 CITY 28 HIGHWAY NOT BAD.... GREAT IN THE SNOW & HAS A SURPRISING AMOUNT OF CARGO ROOM.... TWO COMPLANTS , 1ST REAR SEAT IS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE... FRONT SEAT ISN'T MUCH BETTER, 2 WITH SUCH SMALL GAS TANK CAR ONLY HAS A RANGE OF 300 OR LESS.. REALLY HARD TO TAKE THIS ON A TRIP MORE THAN TWO HOURS."

2002 CRV

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We bought this CRV brand new, and it has been a very reliable car; no maintenance problems at all. The only problem I have with it is the road noise is a little more than I would expect. It has 98,000 miles on it, and I expect it to go a couple hundred thousand miles more. Very well worth the money."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement