Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2005 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 732 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next

FAVORITE OF THE HONDA FAMILY

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED HONDAS FOR THE LAST 30 YEARS BIG FAN I LOVE THE CRV ESPECIALLY AND AM LOOKING TO GO NEWER. I TRAVEL TO WORK 100 MILES PER DAY X 5 DAYS. COMFORT IS A MUST AND CRV DELIVERS. GOOD GAS MILEAGE, HANDLES GREAT ON SNOW AND ICE COVERED ROADWAYS."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "no cup holders in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a mother's day gift from my husband and since getting it I love this car. I wouldn't trade it in unless i got pregnant with my 3 child. It helps a lot with kids, when you are using it for groceries. I have had no problems with this car and its almost been 2 years since getting it. Great car and you will love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gets The Job Done

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to manover in traffic, lots of cargo space."

Cons: "Noticeable, but tollerable, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car over two years ago because I wanted a light vehicle that got decent mileage to haul my DJ equipment. It seats four comfortably and five when needed but when I need the cargo space the back seats fold forward, not just lay down, completely out of the way. The transition from a passenger vehicle to cargo vehicle takes about thirty seconds. The 160 hp, 2.4 L engine gets decent mileage, 20 in town and 27 on the highway. The C-RV drives like a sports car around down and holds its own on the highway I noticed the cabin noise on the highway and consulted a tire professional that recommended Goodyear Assurance Comfort Tread. The noise level has been cut in half."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love it - bought the same car twice

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "compact but roomy. Safe, awd. Fun to drive"

Cons: "wish it had an ipod outlet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car ever. I had one 2006, drove it to 80k and traded it in for another 2006 with 27k...now at 100k. Perfect for me. Travels well, holds a lot, doesn't gluzzle gas, and I always feel safe on the road. The perfect size suv for me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very dependable car.....

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"CONS::: Traded '98 Accord for CRV....CRV is even more loud on the road... I don't even turn radio on unless very loud levels to be able to hear...I am cooling on 3rd A/C....Back seats do not fold flat.. PROS:: : Still squeeze out 27mpg on highway....Car still runs very good in 120000 miles range...Very good visibility all around...I still recommend it... But I will wait for quiet highway version..."Wha?" "Waiting on quiet Version!!""

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals