Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2005 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 734 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 136 137 138 ... 147 | Next

Very good vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own a 2005 LX model. This car looks great and drives great in highways and in city. The MPG of the vehicle is very good. It gives me 20 to 23 in city and nearly 35 in highways. I like my CRV very much. Although the comfort is bit less when compared to other models, having the price of CRV in mind, this car is excellent. Totally it is a highly reliable vehicle and I love it."

Great Vacation Car

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car since early 2003 and have been never had a significant problem. All I ever had to do is basic maintenance (oil, fluid changes and brakes). I would definitely by one again. We take the car camping alot and everything loads up quickly. I do wish the car had a bigger towing capacity for a pop up trailer, but the kayaks go easily on the roof and the bikes go on the back (I added a detachable roof rack - permanent ones lower gas mileage - and a reciever hitch)."

Best vehicle in 40 years of driving

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 2005 CRV was by far my favorite vehicle. It had some great features like the arrangement of controls on the instrument panel allowing the driver to keep their eyes on the road, ample legroom and considerable cargo space. In 45,000 miles I never experienced any problems, simply maintained the vehicle as suggested. It has enough power to pass on inclines and the AWD always knew the precise moment to engage. It's a practical and extremely versatile vehicle. I recently lost this vehicle in a rear-end collision and just purchased a 2006 CRV today!"

I love this car!!!!

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had nothing but good luck with this car. I am a big guy and the seats are very comfortable. I travel out of state often and have had no problem being in the drivers seat for long periods of time. The engine is quiet and runs smooth. At times I wish it had a little more pep from a start but Im sure that would effect the gas mileage. I get a consistant 19-21 mpg city and have gotten almost 30 mpg on the open road. The only thing I have had to do to this car is change the oil and recently front brakes after 50,000 miles. One of the best cars I have ever owned!"

Cute Little Thing!

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my '06 car - I love everything about it, except its not functional when you have a family - 3 carseats cannot fit in the back row!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 136 137 138 ... 147 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals