Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 694 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next

Excellent. Reliable. Good pick-up/power. Sturdy.

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rear interior height. Multi-purpose use."

Cons: "A/C may need servicing in hot climate areas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Compares well with the Odyssey we had before it. More rugged. Does well as commuting, long-distance, around town, recreational utility, and multi-weather-beater vehicle. Quite comfortable whether sitting in front or back. Feels and drives safe."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: didn't need SUV anymore

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, roomy, great for camping"

Cons: "road noise (no big deal)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car for 7 years and put 131,000 miles. I am only letting it go because I no longer need SUV (no kids) and I want something great on gas mileage. I had no problems with it (except normal wear & tear). It has surprises like a removable table built into trunk and a storage box under passenger seat :) There is extra room under table also where I kept my camping stuff!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: didn't need SUV anymore

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, roomy, great for camping"

Cons: "road noise (no big deal)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car for 7 years and put 131,000 miles. I am only letting it go because I no longer need SUV (no kids) and I want something great on gas mileage. I had no problems with it (except normal wear & tear). It has surprises like a removable table built into trunk and a storage box under passenger seat :) There is extra room under table also where I kept my camping stuff!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Cup holder location is not the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car. Best value for money. Functional, practical, responsive, spacious. If i went back in time I would buy the exact same model again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Honda CRV. I'm going to get a new 1

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,058

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, and plenty of room"

Cons: "no trailer hitch, wasn't supposed to have one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think Hondas are just the best cars ever! This is my second, and I will go for a new third soon! The comfort level is excellent, and I want the new bells & whistles, which is the only reason that I would trade this one in. Look at the mileage on it..only 87,042 miles, and it's a 2003. It has had very few problems, battery, tires and brakes, but what car doesn't? They go on forever too! Someone will get a good buy with this car! I wonder what colors are out now?"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals