Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2004 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 736 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next

Pretty dang good car

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good in all weather, zippy"

Cons: "A bit uncomfortable seats and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Honda, it is reliable beyond belief, is amazing in snow, and gets 25mpg...cant ask for an SUV that does all of that really. It is a typical Honda type car though with not the most comfortable seats, or road noise. But it fits all five of us well and has some cool features like a built in table that I use regularly! Not sure you can get a better small SUV!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been the best. Have not had any problems since I purchased it in latter part of 2002. As long as I put gas, change the oil and minimal maintenance required, it is still driving great! With 156980 miles I have changed tires 3 times on it. I highly recommend it!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, looks, driveability, mileage, room."

Cons: "A little noisy as miles pile on, differential oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have 150,000 miles on our '06 CR-V -most of it in the Keys. The total repairs in this time are, well, NONE. We've replaced tires and brakes but that is all. Rides good, nice to drive. This summer it went on a 4,000 mile trip without a second thought. Our plan is to go over 200,000 miles. If this car caught fire tomorrow I'd buy another in a New York minute! One great car!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, safe, storage, cupholders, map holders ++++++"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Honda because for that year, it was the safest car in my price range. I have two grandsons and feel comfortable with this car. The view when changing lanes is fantastic. The newer models have a smaller rear side window. I added a "trunk" liner because I have a dog and do a lot of gardening. Fits perfectly, great asset. The moon roof is perfect and allows a lot of versatility. My grandkids just love the multi-CD player. Drives smooth and the skid control has saved me more than once on snowy days. I'd give it an 11 if I could!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very, very happy--170,000 miles in 6 years.

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stability, drive, mileage, roominness--everything."

Cons: "windshield-wiper hose somehow got pinched by hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A year ago I drove a brand new one because I had put so many miles on mine I figured it was time to turn it in. Wrong! My old one drove just as great as a new one--sounded the same, too, no engine noises, knocking, vibrations--nothing. And the all-wheel drive has gotten me through five Vermont winters--now I'm on the freeways of Chicago with it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals