Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2004 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 732 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 127 128 129 ... 147 | Next

I LOVE this CR-V!!!

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is very reliable, has lots of room, drives great in snow and rain. I would and have recommended this vehicle to my family and friends."

Great car for it's purpose

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 2002 CRV for over 4 years now and it does everything I need it to do. It get's great gas mileage for an SUV (about 22 mpg), it's comfortable, and drives pretty well. My only gripe is that it is a little underpowered. If you need a little extra push while you're driving, you can turn off the overdrive which allows you to stay in a lower gear for longer, which helps a lot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not a reliable vehicle

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"My 2006 CRV is only 25,000 Kms and I had to replace the rear diff fluid at 15,000 Kms because it had become contaminated-according to the service staff person. I really don't understand how it could happen. Maybe in the factory? For sure not my fault as I normally drive it in the city. I think Honda should take it seriously and recall it back for a thorough inspection as it never happened on other brand vehicles(I never heard). I am so disappointed about Honda."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Honda all the way...

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What I have been looking for was a SUV that not consuming too much out of my pocket, including the gas. I'm glad I'd made the right decision of buying the 05's crv. I always been loving Honda since my previously own was a civic. This crv is an upgraded for me and I've been loving it very much. It provides exactly what I need... safety, comfort, fuel economy and most important of all is its reliability. I love this car even more than the 2007 model. (By the way, the new crvs are looking very ugly those). I'm glad I have purchased the 05 model and really enjoy it rather than wait til now. A though of trading it in for another vehicle have never crossed my mind. The look of the recent model would drive me away and perhaps would make me stick with a civc.... Anyways, still Love the vehicle since it is still running great. No problems so far."

LOVE IT---REALLY LOVE IT

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Women really can fall in love w/their vehicles. It was my dream to buy one, and it has not disappointed me in the least. I truly "LOVE MY CAR" They say Honda owners are different, well, now I know that it is true. Buy one and find out the reality! I thought they cost a too much, but after riding in my sister-in-law's Mercedes, I definitely have the better car (except for her's being a convertible--who cares). Only regular mnt. since I bought the CRV new in Feb 2005."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 127 128 129 ... 147 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals