Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2004 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 725 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next

A great little suv.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quice and efficent."

Cons: "Cant get a V6."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Always starts, it used to be my old ladies car and when she passed away no one drove it. So I start it every day, change oil at 3000 mile intervels, detail every year, etc. A great ride and exceptional gas millage. What more could you ask for?"

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED THIS HONDA CRV SINCE 2006. 8 YEARS LATER WITH 115500 MILES ON IT. THE CARS STILL PURRS LIKE BRAND NEW. I HAVE HAD NO MAJOR PROBLEMS AT ALL. NOT EVEN A BULB OR HEADLIGHT HAS BLOWN OUT. I WOULD BUY A ANOTHER HONDA IN A HEART BEAT."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall Wonderful (car)

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Interior space and comfort, Driveable"

Cons: "4 Cyldr, Low undercarriage, Small wheels, low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

"I get around 22 MPG Does not have a trailer hitch Wheels are small but yokohoma makes nice rugged geolanders for this size wheel Interior is comfortable and stays clean Great trunk space Love that the seats fold twice for extra trunk space OVERALL GREAT CAMPING VEHICLE"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

FAVORITE OF THE HONDA FAMILY

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED HONDAS FOR THE LAST 30 YEARS BIG FAN I LOVE THE CRV ESPECIALLY AND AM LOOKING TO GO NEWER. I TRAVEL TO WORK 100 MILES PER DAY X 5 DAYS. COMFORT IS A MUST AND CRV DELIVERS. GOOD GAS MILEAGE, HANDLES GREAT ON SNOW AND ICE COVERED ROADWAYS."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "no cup holders in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a mother's day gift from my husband and since getting it I love this car. I wouldn't trade it in unless i got pregnant with my 3 child. It helps a lot with kids, when you are using it for groceries. I have had no problems with this car and its almost been 2 years since getting it. Great car and you will love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals