Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 704 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Love the AWD!

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would definitely buy another CR-V"

My 2006 Honda CRV excellent mechanically comfort ?

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,355

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Dislike black interior. Dislike like the red dashboard light. It's horrible! Radio buttons the paint is worn off in 8 years my Toyota was 10 years old and that never happened. The rubber around windows is all dried up; again my Toyota never had this problem either. The seats are uncomfortable and the headrests why do they push your head forward?? Driving any distance in this car is so uncomfortable your neck and head are killing you after awhile. Mechanically it's been very good to me but I have done all recommended mileage servicing for the last 8 years. Not sure if I would purchase another Honda though."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle value I have owned

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roominess for hauling light cargo"

Cons: "back seat comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a workhorse in addition to providing basic transportation. Really appreciate handling and traction in snow. Often pull light duty trailer with building supplies. Never any drive train problems. Still runs great and gas mileage improved after first 100,000 miles. Not a car for regular riders in back seat. Room enough, but ride there is not pleasant."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

one owner, low miles, changed oil/adjusted everyth

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy drive,low mileage,low gas use, one owner"

Cons: "no 4 wheel drive, no erxpensive stuff to go wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"excerllent condition, good to great working order, did required maintenance when recommended, was parked out of weather, cleaned/vacumed, tires OK, spare on back door, perforems well.............hate tyo see it go but would like to have some good person have it.......take it over now. carries anything you need. used as transport for my wheelchair and walkers."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and good to drive, side opening rear door"

Cons: "faulty headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the last year that the back/hatch door opens to the side instead of overhead, which I greatly prefer. It handles well on the highway, dirt roads, rain, snow, what ever I've gone through. The biggest problem that I have had with this particular car is the headlights keep going out. It is annoying and inconvenient especially when I don't get one fixed quickly and the second goes out. I always carry a spare. Other than that it's a great vehicle!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy my CRV, although it is a stick and time to get rid of it after 10 years!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Gret car

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great car"

Top notch...never one warranty issue.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Yeah"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this Honda CRV for 9 yrs. No warranty issues.... just normal maintenance. Change the oil every 3,000 . All maintenance done at Honda dealership. Their pricing more than competes with Pep Boys, Salem Bros., Gruelich, etc. Just take it to Honda and get it done right."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the all-time greats!

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: got a Volt

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reiliable, valuable, versatile, economical, safe,"

Cons: "driver's seat didn't go back far enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to think my '98 Odyssey was the best car ever, but I think this car nudges it out. There have been "0" issues with the car and it's only been to the dealer for routine maintenance. I changed the brakes for the first time at 95k miles and the battery at 105k! The car is quick, economical (24 MPG overall!), ultra reliable, durable, versatile, comfortable, fun to drive, and pleasant looking. It was the last year for the manly box on box design, replaced by the girly jellybean look in 2007. I originally paid just $19,600 for it. I just hated to sell it, but the future is electric and I'm very pleased with my Chevy Volt, averaging over 150 MPG!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My video 

Honda CR-V tail light fix

I love my CRV!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have ever had! I drive a lot and have always been able to depend on my CRV! It sure has a lot of mile rolling in at 285,000! and I hope to be able to drive it at least another 100,000! I am afraid that I will be needing a new car soon but just don't know if I will be able to love one as much as I love this one!! I had to buy it after Hurricane Katrina when I had to relocate to Colorado and it has been very dependable, safe, and fun! Thank you HONDA!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals