Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2004 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 732 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

At 63, my single best/most useful vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, cargo space, VALUE, VALUE,VALUE"

Cons: "road noise is major and only drawback in my eyes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 63, this has been my most useful and best all around vehicle ever. Rides nice, reliability is tops, gas mileage is great (for SUV), maneuverability is excellent, interior cargo space easily holds my two 100 lb dogs and I plan to keep it (now 10 years old/138K)and try for 300K. Not a single mechanical issue and ten years going strong. All wheel drive is very handy and the body has not one drop of rust and NEVER garaged. LOW maintenance costs. A great vehicle for my needs. Road noise is the only drawback and it is definitely significant. Body style still holds its' own."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

I purchased the vehicle with 150K, have been impre

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality is built into the vehicle, engine and tran"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around great vehicle, am impressed by engine, transmission and overall performance."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

280000miles,no leaks,no smoke,24mpg city!

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Extremly reliable,easy to work on parts affordable"

Cons: "High failure rate of A/C parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Perfect car for my 17 year old son,only complaint I had to replace A/C comp,start and ran every morning even at zero degrees."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's Been a great car-CRV LX (base model)

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, reliability"

Cons: "seats not comfortable on long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my CRV having bought it with only 4 miles on the odometer. It has been incredibly reliable for 13 yrs and 182,000 miles, so far. I have never experienced car envy since buying this one. It has had a number of airbag recalls but they were taken care of in a timely manner, so no issue to speak of. I had an oxygen sensor go out once, an oil leak of the solenoid, and an air conditioner capacitor (which was mainly my fault)-you must replace the interior cabin filter! It now has a motor mount that needs replacement and some oil leaking. The reason I am letting it go though is it was hit but a hit and run driver and I think that at 13 yrs and high miles, I am passing it down to my son. I have test driven the new CRV and don't like it at all. The new models have very poor sightlines and the cargo space doesn't seem as large, although I have been told it is as large or larger."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Would not buy another CR-V.

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The clear coat is peeling and car needs to be repainted. Honda says "you are on your own for the cost"> Would not buy another Honda."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

want to keep it forever!!!

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent value, great reliability and versatility"

Cons: "seats sometimes uncomfortable on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car/small suv I've ever owned. Extremely reliable. Handles excellent in all weather. Could use one more seat notch on long trips as I have extra long legs. Cargo space awesome. Took me through many moves. Still has good gas mileage at mid 20's after 233000 miles with original transmission, engine, etc. This car has never been garaged and has very little rust on undercarriage and only tiny dots of rust on the roof. I would recommend the CR-V to anyone. Hoping to make it to 300,000 miles!!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle I have owned fords chevys buick and a toyota the honda has been by far the best ever handles great in snow comfortable for me to drive in town or on road trip I could see it not being ideal for a taller or large person however. just regular oil and the usual stuff it has never let me down with any high repair bills and still to my mind looks good plus I think it has held it's value very well"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A great little suv.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quice and efficent."

Cons: "Cant get a V6."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Always starts, it used to be my old ladies car and when she passed away no one drove it. So I start it every day, change oil at 3000 mile intervels, detail every year, etc. A great ride and exceptional gas millage. What more could you ask for?"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED THIS HONDA CRV SINCE 2006. 8 YEARS LATER WITH 115500 MILES ON IT. THE CARS STILL PURRS LIKE BRAND NEW. I HAVE HAD NO MAJOR PROBLEMS AT ALL. NOT EVEN A BULB OR HEADLIGHT HAS BLOWN OUT. I WOULD BUY A ANOTHER HONDA IN A HEART BEAT."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Overall Wonderful (car)

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Interior space and comfort, Driveable"

Cons: "4 Cyldr, Low undercarriage, Small wheels, low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

"I get around 22 MPG Does not have a trailer hitch Wheels are small but yokohoma makes nice rugged geolanders for this size wheel Interior is comfortable and stays clean Great trunk space Love that the seats fold twice for extra trunk space OVERALL GREAT CAMPING VEHICLE"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals