Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2004 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 727 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next

want to keep it forever!!!

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent value, great reliability and versatility"

Cons: "seats sometimes uncomfortable on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car/small suv I've ever owned. Extremely reliable. Handles excellent in all weather. Could use one more seat notch on long trips as I have extra long legs. Cargo space awesome. Took me through many moves. Still has good gas mileage at mid 20's after 233000 miles with original transmission, engine, etc. This car has never been garaged and has very little rust on undercarriage and only tiny dots of rust on the roof. I would recommend the CR-V to anyone. Hoping to make it to 300,000 miles!!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle I have owned fords chevys buick and a toyota the honda has been by far the best ever handles great in snow comfortable for me to drive in town or on road trip I could see it not being ideal for a taller or large person however. just regular oil and the usual stuff it has never let me down with any high repair bills and still to my mind looks good plus I think it has held it's value very well"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A great little suv.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quice and efficent."

Cons: "Cant get a V6."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Always starts, it used to be my old ladies car and when she passed away no one drove it. So I start it every day, change oil at 3000 mile intervels, detail every year, etc. A great ride and exceptional gas millage. What more could you ask for?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED THIS HONDA CRV SINCE 2006. 8 YEARS LATER WITH 115500 MILES ON IT. THE CARS STILL PURRS LIKE BRAND NEW. I HAVE HAD NO MAJOR PROBLEMS AT ALL. NOT EVEN A BULB OR HEADLIGHT HAS BLOWN OUT. I WOULD BUY A ANOTHER HONDA IN A HEART BEAT."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Overall Wonderful (car)

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Interior space and comfort, Driveable"

Cons: "4 Cyldr, Low undercarriage, Small wheels, low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

"I get around 22 MPG Does not have a trailer hitch Wheels are small but yokohoma makes nice rugged geolanders for this size wheel Interior is comfortable and stays clean Great trunk space Love that the seats fold twice for extra trunk space OVERALL GREAT CAMPING VEHICLE"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Painted black rims, Stock Silver, Grille guard added

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 146 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals