Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2003 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 688 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Bad Quality Leather Seats

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Leather Seats detoriated in less than 6 months. Honda refused to honor the warranty"

Great compact SUV!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best vehicle I've owned (I've owned a lot). Solid construction. Quality materials used inside and out. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas for 4WD."

I love my CRV! Getting another!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 2002 CRV since it was new, and it has over 125k on it. Basically no complaints at all EXCEPT - cruise control went around 90K (would have been $1000), the driver's side power window module went at about the same time ($450) and I seem to go through brakes and rotors more often than I think I should. No other complaints or large repairs have been done. I'm selling it to my mother and buying a 2001 CRV with less mileage! I love this car and find it completely reliable; gets about 30mpg (5-speed) on my 80 mile daily commute, AWD is great in the snow and ice conditions especially paired with 4 good snow tires. There is plenty of storage in the back with the seats folded, and although somewhat hard, the front seats are comfortable and supportive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

five years

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"i bought this 2003 crv in oct.2002 in may 2007 the ac went out.took it in and found out the whole ac system has to be replaced at the cost of $1635. they cant change one part but the whole darn thing. the crv was 5 years old but it had only 37200 miles on it. today on the way to get it fixed i stoped and bought a toyota rav4 they got my honda as a trade"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 5 yrs & had vertually no problems. After 1 yr Honda couldn't find the problem with the transmission light so they replaced the transmission. I haven't had any other problems since."

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2002 CRV used in August 2003 with less than 10,000 miles. I currently have 79000 miles. I can't wait till my last payment in August 2008. My daughter will start driving shortly after it is paid for. It should be a perfect starter car. I bought this CRV from a dealer as a certified Honda. I also purchased the extended warranty (7 year/100,000 miles) The AC went out last summer but was covered by extended warranty. Other than that, I have changed oil and bought and rotated tires and replaced the brakes. Great little car. I have recommended the Honda brand to many. Our other car is a 2007 Pilot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Spacious, love to drive it, but I'm short. My husband says that it could have a little more leg room at the pedals. fuel economy? around 22/23 average, expected better to be honest. All in all great vehicle and its a Honda, dependable and reliable, what more can be said."

Poor AC condenser

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this car new in 2004. Havent had a minutes problem with it until it broke down on the highway and left me stranded in 100 degree heat with my 2 year old daughter. The a/c unit has a bad condenser. 1300 to fix it and that is unacceptable for a car that is 3 years old. Im looking at the toyota Rav4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic All Star - Why drive anything else?

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned 5 Hondas over the years and they've all be super-reliable. My last Honda, a 1998 Odyssey, is probably one of the greatest cars ever made. With close to 100,000 on the odo, I had the car in once to a dealer for something that wore out (other than brakes and tires). The car had fantastic resale value as well. I averaged 23-24 mpg - great mileage for a 7 passenger minivan! My 2006 CR-V continues the winning tradition. No problems so far. I average 24-25 mpg. The vehicle is nearly perfect. Here are a few minor flaws: The driver and passenger seats don't slide back far enough (I'm 6'3") and the cushions could be softer. I'd like to have padded armrests and a telescoping steering wheel. The radio is set into the dash too far and is a stretch to reach. The rear door opens on the wrong side. And the rear bumper is too flimsy. BTW, most of these nit picks have been fixed in the 2007 model! Looking up the resale value, I am shocked to find that the car is now worth more than what I paid for it! What's not to love?"

A fine machine and multi-purpose

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been the best for us, upgraded from a Jeep LAredo. The road visbility from the front seat is fantastic."

Best Money ever spent on a car!

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had a string of American cars, before I bought this car. Let me tell you I will never go back to any other brand of cars again. My honda has been so reliable and it was such a good bargain. Also, when I took my honda in to be serviced they noticed a few things and fixed them right away with no problems. They also send me routine reminders and send out follow up calls to get feedback on the service they provided. I loved my CRV so much I am about to buy a Pilot."

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great little SUv

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I agree with the review to replace the tires with Michelin's. Other than that this is a fantastic little SUV. I change the oil every 3000 miles and I get over 25 mpg. 30 on the open highway."

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are a young family and this vehicle is just perfect for us. It does everything we ask very well. Not a lot of power, but enough. Shifting is seamless as is the switch to 4wd. Great vehicle!"

Honda CRV 2006 2WD

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 9 Honda vehicle's in 30 years. This one was built in Japan and seems very reliable. This is the second Honda SUV that I have purchased and they both have come with Bridgetone Tires. These tires are cheap and very noisy. On both occassions, I had them replaced with Michelins. Much better performance, handling and more of a quiet ride. I am somewhat disappointed with the gas mileage at 19-21 mpg. I got that with the 98 Passport that I owned before this and it had a V-6, 3.0 motor vs the CRV 4 cyl. Overall, I highly recommend the vehicle. With the only improvement being MICHELIN TIRES!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car in August 2003. This was my first SUV and I do not like big cars or SUV's. I love my Honda! It has good gas mileage, great legroom in the backseat, good in snow, only regular maintenance needed. I would recommend this car to anyone."

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2003 CRV since it was new and have found it to be an excellent vehicle. I have been extremely pleased at how well it has held its value since I bought it. It is reliable, comfortable, and sporty. I have never had any problems with it. It handles well in the winter and gets decent gas mileage (25 mpg) for an suv. I would highly recommend it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the CRV

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Crv is a wonderful size. I'm a grandmother, but didn't want the typical "Grandmother Car!" The CRV is great! Lots of room for hauling shopping bags and grandchildren."

Best SUV for price range

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been one of our best vehicles that we have owned. Very reliable and great service record...very few repairs just maintenance needed. It has the space for loading and the reliability for towing. Good fuel mileage even when loaded to the max. One of Honda's finest ever manufactured. Would highly recommend if looking for the a main vehicle and for hauling the kids around. AAA+++"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very versatile

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this CRV new in early 2004. Gas mileage averages 22.5 mpg (mixed hwy/city). Positives: The handy under floor cargo area is great for muddy/wet gear. The adjustable back seat provides lots of leg room for back seat passengers and can be folded/tucked enough to haul my kayak or bike -- on the inside! Gets around great on wet or snow-covered roads. Negatives: The paint on the hood chips easily and chipped spots rust. Is there any undercoating??? Poor highway power when running A/C."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details