Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2003 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 691 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 139 | Next

Very Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2002 CRV used in August 2003 with less than 10,000 miles. I currently have 79000 miles. I can't wait till my last payment in August 2008. My daughter will start driving shortly after it is paid for. It should be a perfect starter car. I bought this CRV from a dealer as a certified Honda. I also purchased the extended warranty (7 year/100,000 miles) The AC went out last summer but was covered by extended warranty. Other than that, I have changed oil and bought and rotated tires and replaced the brakes. Great little car. I have recommended the Honda brand to many. Our other car is a 2007 Pilot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Spacious, love to drive it, but I'm short. My husband says that it could have a little more leg room at the pedals. fuel economy? around 22/23 average, expected better to be honest. All in all great vehicle and its a Honda, dependable and reliable, what more can be said."

Poor AC condenser

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this car new in 2004. Havent had a minutes problem with it until it broke down on the highway and left me stranded in 100 degree heat with my 2 year old daughter. The a/c unit has a bad condenser. 1300 to fix it and that is unacceptable for a car that is 3 years old. Im looking at the toyota Rav4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic All Star - Why drive anything else?

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned 5 Hondas over the years and they've all be super-reliable. My last Honda, a 1998 Odyssey, is probably one of the greatest cars ever made. With close to 100,000 on the odo, I had the car in once to a dealer for something that wore out (other than brakes and tires). The car had fantastic resale value as well. I averaged 23-24 mpg - great mileage for a 7 passenger minivan! My 2006 CR-V continues the winning tradition. No problems so far. I average 24-25 mpg. The vehicle is nearly perfect. Here are a few minor flaws: The driver and passenger seats don't slide back far enough (I'm 6'3") and the cushions could be softer. I'd like to have padded armrests and a telescoping steering wheel. The radio is set into the dash too far and is a stretch to reach. The rear door opens on the wrong side. And the rear bumper is too flimsy. BTW, most of these nit picks have been fixed in the 2007 model! Looking up the resale value, I am shocked to find that the car is now worth more than what I paid for it! What's not to love?"

A fine machine and multi-purpose

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been the best for us, upgraded from a Jeep LAredo. The road visbility from the front seat is fantastic."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 139 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals