Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2002 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 688 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 | Next

Fantastic All Star - Why drive anything else?

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned 5 Hondas over the years and they've all be super-reliable. My last Honda, a 1998 Odyssey, is probably one of the greatest cars ever made. With close to 100,000 on the odo, I had the car in once to a dealer for something that wore out (other than brakes and tires). The car had fantastic resale value as well. I averaged 23-24 mpg - great mileage for a 7 passenger minivan! My 2006 CR-V continues the winning tradition. No problems so far. I average 24-25 mpg. The vehicle is nearly perfect. Here are a few minor flaws: The driver and passenger seats don't slide back far enough (I'm 6'3") and the cushions could be softer. I'd like to have padded armrests and a telescoping steering wheel. The radio is set into the dash too far and is a stretch to reach. The rear door opens on the wrong side. And the rear bumper is too flimsy. BTW, most of these nit picks have been fixed in the 2007 model! Looking up the resale value, I am shocked to find that the car is now worth more than what I paid for it! What's not to love?"

A fine machine and multi-purpose

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been the best for us, upgraded from a Jeep LAredo. The road visbility from the front seat is fantastic."

Best Money ever spent on a car!

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had a string of American cars, before I bought this car. Let me tell you I will never go back to any other brand of cars again. My honda has been so reliable and it was such a good bargain. Also, when I took my honda in to be serviced they noticed a few things and fixed them right away with no problems. They also send me routine reminders and send out follow up calls to get feedback on the service they provided. I loved my CRV so much I am about to buy a Pilot."

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great little SUv

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I agree with the review to replace the tires with Michelin's. Other than that this is a fantastic little SUV. I change the oil every 3000 miles and I get over 25 mpg. 30 on the open highway."

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are a young family and this vehicle is just perfect for us. It does everything we ask very well. Not a lot of power, but enough. Shifting is seamless as is the switch to 4wd. Great vehicle!"

Honda CRV 2006 2WD

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 9 Honda vehicle's in 30 years. This one was built in Japan and seems very reliable. This is the second Honda SUV that I have purchased and they both have come with Bridgetone Tires. These tires are cheap and very noisy. On both occassions, I had them replaced with Michelins. Much better performance, handling and more of a quiet ride. I am somewhat disappointed with the gas mileage at 19-21 mpg. I got that with the 98 Passport that I owned before this and it had a V-6, 3.0 motor vs the CRV 4 cyl. Overall, I highly recommend the vehicle. With the only improvement being MICHELIN TIRES!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car in August 2003. This was my first SUV and I do not like big cars or SUV's. I love my Honda! It has good gas mileage, great legroom in the backseat, good in snow, only regular maintenance needed. I would recommend this car to anyone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details