Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2002 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 735 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

Excited....

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just bought my 2006 Honda CR-V EX and am excited about driving it! I researched the market throughly before making the decision to get a CR-V. It has only 10,000 miles on it, so it's still like new! The only con I see is the seats are a little uncomfortable on a long ride. Other than that, it's GREAT!!"

2003 Honda CRV

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2003 Honda CRV. Bought it new and it's an excellent vehicle. Never let me down and keeps on going! I took the car cross country a couple of times and it's been a blast!"

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Put some decent snow tires on it and this thing can go ANYWHERE in bad weather. Surprisingly good gas mileage. Driver seat is a little uncomfortable for long road trips ( doesn't hold you in,) but otherwise very comfortable. Road noise a little more than expected."

Perfect SUV to buy, highly recommended

By on Friday, April 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought mine on 2006 january. it was a last minute thing kind of. I was thinking of getting a car. Now I am so used to driving a roomy SUV cant go back to a car. Although its roomy it is not drinking that much gas. I have 4cyl cause I am European but getting 6cyl wouldnt hurt that much although I dont really need it. I bought LX. The price difference between LX and EX was too much for me. At the end I am a single man and no need to pay extra for 5 leather seats but just sit at the front and use only drivers seat. I wanted to have a moonroof but I couldnt get it with my LX and they asked to pay around $1000 so I didnt get it. Again it would be nice to have but it is not that important as it has lots of big windows. I get used to it. non colored windows were getting lots of car light especially at night so the first thing I did was to tint my windows. I like my boxy CRV better thn new egg shaped ones. inside looks good on new ones though. I drove mine for 35K miles and only thing I paid so far is gas and the oil. no extra repairs or hassles."

By on Thursday, April 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A/C Compressor Beware

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Certain models have a known defect of the A/C compressor blowing up and contaminating entire system. Dealer cost of over $2000. Hope you got extended warranty."

Good car

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"It's not the most comfortable vehicle I've ever been in, but it's a good value as far as SUV go."

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

my crv

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I just traded in my 2005 CRV for an Accord coupe due to lifestyle changes, but I will miss it. I got 26 mpg easy, and at 54,000 miles just had one seal replaced and new tires, no other problems really. I always liked the car"

Fun To Drive

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Seats were not made for LARGE people. Still somewhat confortable."

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I'm 6 ft tall. I wish the front seat went back further. A bigger fuel tank would be better."

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fun SUV, great performance

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Honda CR-V EX for almost 2 1/2 yrs. I've had absolutely no problems with this vehicle. I recommend always maintaining routine scheduled maintenance, oil changes, etc. and you will have an SUV that is not only fun to drive but very useful. Honda's innovation, like adding a picnic table and many storage sites throughout the vehicle as well as a nice well-designed interior make it a truly classy and well-designed SUV without the high prices at the pump."

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Little Vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car brand new and it has treated me and my family very well. Only "major" thing was the catylic converter went out at around 75K or so, but it was covered under warranty and was no big deal. Other than that the only "complaint" I have is being 6 foot tall it gets a little uncomfortable on long trips and with 2 kids a little cramped. Overall for the price you can't beat it for an SUV!"

By on Saturday, February 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Favorite Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Easy to drive and very comfortable. Great gas mileage. What more could you want!"

By on Saturday, February 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a nearly perfect vehicle. It has outstanding value, reliability, economy, handling, comfort, build quality, versatility, safety, and cool factor. I get 24-25 mpg on average and have gotten as high as 28 mph averaging 79 mph on long trips! After one year of ownership, it was actually worth more than what I paid for it! I like the versatility of the rear seats that recline, slide fore and aft, and tumble forward for remarkable cargo capacity, tops in its class. Air bags all around, ABS, 4 wheel disks, fwd, and ESC add to the feeling of confidence. The engine produces plenty of pep and torque at low rpm's for a good take off if needed, and the 5 speed automatic adds to the economical performance. I have a few nit picks. I'd rather have a hatch than a door at the rear, and I'd like the seat to slide back a bit more, and it's a bit of a reach to the radio buttons. I believe this car will become a sort of collector's item as it is the last mini-truck, squared-off, upright macho body design before the 2007 jellybean redesign, so it appeals more to men. Whoo Hoo! I'm so glad I bought this car."

Great car

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2005 CRV - manual transmission. Great car. Well made. Not too big and not too small. Nice to be able to move the back seat and have a relatively large space for dogs, sports stuff, bike, home improvement stuff, and more. Peppy! I would buy another CRV and would recommend one to everyone!"

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 2002 CR-V over one year ago, and I still love it! I live outside of a large city and commute to work every day. The gas mileage is great and it is very comfortable. During the summers I tow my jetski, load it to the max, and drive all over the dirt roads. It handles great and I have never done any work to it except oil changes, even though it has over 120K miles on it. My Cr-V has the pros of an SUV and car combined without any of the cons. I would recommend this car to anyone!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals