Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2002 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 727 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Great Value Vehicle

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Long lasting, easy to handle, accelerates well"

Cons: "Basic interior, somewhat loud engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has done an incredible job at what it's made for - driving lots of miles and hauling stuff. My father bought it new and 11 years later it is still kicking with minimal updates. Obviously I wish the inside was nicer (I just have the basic finishes), but it has amazing steering radius, great pick up and go. Also, the car is a little loud on the highway, but nothing outrageous. Overall it is a work horse and a great investment."

Love this car

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, Comfort, Handling, Style"

Cons: "Low Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been fabulous. It fits all the kids and their plethora of stuff. Also, mom can get in and out easily. The four wheel drive is amazing. It has gotten me safely through many an icy situation. The only downside on this car is the 20 mpg. OUCH. But, even with that, it is still worth every penny I paid for it."

Great car with a few cons.

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "steering is tight and responsive."

Cons: "No telescopic steering, seats are hard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Steering is tight and responsive. Super reliable and low maintenance car. Cute, fun to drive. Great gas mileage. Really like the low tech version of buttons and knobs for cruise control and air conditioning. Great for around town. Love the heated seats. Cons: Seats are a bit too hard for long drives. Not enough leg room and no telescopic steering wheel. Makes for an uncomfortable long ride for taller people. Back seats do not fold down flat. No variable intermittent wipers."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good car in spite of problems.

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cargo space, turning radius, great in snow."

Cons: "Transmission, window seals."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just replaced the transmission. Also had problems with the windows when the rubber seal around them cracked and impeded closing. I absolutely love the turning radius and cargo space! Drives great in heavy snow and rain."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love my CR-V in 10 years he has never let me down

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage for a SUV"

Cons: "lights don't turn off when you remove the key"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car off the showroom floor 10 years ago it has never broken down or malfunctioned in all these years. I'm going to keep my car till the wheels fall off."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good little SUV for the 7 years that we owned it!

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive, great cargo space, very manuverable"

Cons: "transmission replacement and regular brake work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Other than having to replace the transmission at 150,000 (which was a bit of a surprize since we had Toyotas that went to 200,000 with transmissions still fine) this car is a great littte SUV. Gas mileage was wonderful for a car with this much cargo room, especially on the open road. There is a good amount of road noise with this car but that never really bothered me (bothered my hubby more). Heats up and cools down quickly, handles like a car and not at all like a big SUV. Has a lot of get up and go for a six-cylinder. We bought the car in 2008 when it was three years old and had over 70,000 miles on it and got our money's worth out of it PLUS some :-) We have had to have the brakes done regularly but live in the mountains and that is not unusual so could easily not be the car as much as the environment. We are trading up for a larger SUV for six grandkids but I will miss this car a lot."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Quality vehicle worth buying

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The short leg room and the brake pedal being to close to the gas pedal is my biggest complaint. I am over 6 ft. tall and I don't believe they care about the taller folks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned. Most reliable by far

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Of all the cars I have owned, this is the one that has never broken down and is the most reliable. I live on a 1/2 mile dirt driveway and have never had a problem with it. It now has 185,000 miles on it and the only issue I have is the paint is peeling off. A pretty cheap paint job, the original. That and some road noise is my only complaint."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car value available

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, quiet, powerful, comfortable, safe"

Cons: "None-this is a great car from a great company"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best comfort, best drive drain, best torquey and quiet engine, best safety, most comfortable and completely reliable car we have ever owned. Love it. Get one."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I have owned and loved this car since 2006

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, low cost to own"

Cons: "Uncomfortable fit for larger males"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Honda CRV EX brand new in May 2006. It currently has 104,000 miles on it. I changed my first brake light this past weekend. Meaning, this car has given me NO problems (knock on wood) since I purchased it. I do maintain it as required (for example: oil changes & tire rotations every few thousand miles, the required service at the correct intervals, tires and brakes as needed). This car has done everything I have ever asked of it: hauling bicycles, flat pack IKEA boxes, the dog, and the family; through hurricane weather and flooding, ice and snow storms...it has never complained once.It has taken me half way across the country comfortably, and it is also a breeze to zip in and around town into tight spaces. It is dependable, has peppy acceleration, shifts smoothly...I honestly can't say enough good things about this car. It doesn't hurt that my insurance rates are the lowest of any car in our household or any car I've ever owned, as well."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals