Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2001 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 506 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

Great car for the money

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had this car for 7 years, and still find very few reasons to trade it in for a new car. The cargo space in the back (seats down) is amazing for the overall size of the car. I managed to squeeze in full sized, 6 person dining room table and chairs into this vehicle, all windows/doors closed! A few minor complaints: front seats not very comfortable for long trips; can't read digital clock when sun is out; engine struggles on some uphills - to be expected I guess for 4-cyl. The same car with 6 cyl and more comfortable seats would be a big win for me. I still recommend this Honda for any active 20-something female!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's a Honda

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it new 1997, have 120,000 miles, nothing major has broken down, I changed both fans . Its a 4 cyl wish they had a 6. Seats are moderately comfy. Geat car, looking to get a 2008 model."

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"very MINOR disappointments such as the cupholders and engine performance. But you cant expect that much from a 4 - cyl anyways. It is a small SUV so of course it's not going to be super roomy in the back, however the space is moderate. I got a brand new 2001 cr-v from my parents for my high school graduation gift. I drove it everywhere. Always had road trips during spring break and the summer. I used it to commute to college (a one hour drive -one way) mondays through thursdays for 4 years. NO problems with the car. The only work that had to be done were the basic maintenance and I had to get a new battery. I'm still using this car to drive to and from work! With all the abuse I put it though, it's still in great condition!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

decent, reliable car

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like the car and its storage space although it is slightly cramped with my two ten inch subwoofers. the rearview mirror rattles when i turn on my stereo and the pasenger seat doesn't have an armrest, those and the extreme weakness of the engine, that is my only complaint. Great turning radius, i got jipped, i only get 17-19 miles to the gallon. Terrible cupholders, spilled a full, undranken route 44 on the passenger side floor. Very reliable tho, good AC and heat."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 98 CRV and it has 132,000 miles on it and I have never had to do anything to it except general maintenence. It is also great for driving in the snow. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. The only complaint I have is the passenger side seat does not have an arm rest. (That is just crazy) however a friend of mine bought a new one and Honda has taken care of that issue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the Cr-V

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Cr-V has been the greatest car that I have owned so far! Great on gas & in the snow."

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Little SUV

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Our 99 Cr-V EX has proven to be a nice little SUV. Because the rear seats fold flat, there is quite a bit of room in the back hatch. The AWD came in quite useful during Denver's snow storms last winter, even with all-season tires. The seats are comfortable, and easy to climb into. I like how the tailgate swings out, not up, like other SUVs. For being 8 years old, the styling doesn't look at all dated to me. The Cr-V gets around 26mpg, which seems pretty good for a vehicle of this size. The inside dash lights have a pleasant orange glow. How smooth and quiet the engine is makes me think this car could easily make it to 200,000 miles. That probably explains why these cars tends to hold their value. My only major complaints deal with performance. The engine is underpowered, the brakes are only mediocre, and turning doesn't feel secure (although, the turning radius is tight). Other than that, the cup holders don't really hold any size beverage well, and there could be more storage space."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Would Buy Another CRV in a Second

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned! I bought it 5 years ago with 42k miles on it and just hit 142k miles without any major work needing to be done. Like everyone else has said, normal maintenance like oil changes, tires, brakes, and honda recommended maintenance (transmission flush, filters changed, etc.) has kept this vehicle in top running condition. I have thought about trading it in for a new one but can't justify trading in a SUV that has plenty of life still left in it. Also, with gas prices as high as they are these days, it does really well around town and with highway driving. I average 24-25 city and 27-28 Hwy. Only complaint I have is more road noise than I would like and a lack of power going up hills. Other than that, its a great vehicle and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a small SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best of the Best

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The price is right, the size is right, the reliability is excellent. Gas mileage could be a shade better. Overall, you couldn't ask for a better car for city or country, no family or average family, hauling stuff or just crusing around. Picnic table fairly useless though a nice idea unless you are a real tailgater. The best thing is the rear seat leg room. At 6'4" my son still can ride in comfort without folding up like a pretzel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the best

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my CR-V. I won't own anything else now."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Honda makes the best automobile for the money, my CRV is proof. I bought the car, new, 7 yrs ago and have had no work done except regular maintenance (oil changes, etc.), a new set of tires and brake pads. With a Honda, if you follow the maintenance instructions, you will likely never have any problems. I must say that the Gold color is spectacular - I am asked all the time if I have a new car. I now have 86,000 miles on the CRV and it is so dependable. I have owned Honda's since 1985 and each time I trade for a new Honda, it's like losing a best friend. Amazing how one gets attached to Hondas."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned this car since 2001. I have had no problems it has been a great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best purchase ever made

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned this vehicle 9 1/2 years and had to do only one repair, radiator, all others has been regular maintenance. Have almost 95,000 miles and it could last another 9 1/2 years."

Love it!

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The CRV is a bit underpowered, but it makes up for that with all the other attributes!"

My new used little SUV

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the SE version of the CR-V at just over 44K miles. This SUV is tons of fun to drive, and has lots of interior room."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this is ok type vehicle

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"My 2001 CRV-SE makes vibration noise when I take sharp turn even within parking lot. Pickup is poor. Otherwise it's a good vehicle.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Consistently Reliable

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My CR-V has been regularly serviced by Honda dealers. Although it hasn't any bells & whistles, it has delivered good, reliable service for the seven years I've had it. This is the best car I've owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals