Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 511 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

Great, reliable vehicle

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never had problems with mine, and the dealer said they rarely see problems with them either."

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. It is extremely reliable. I decided I wanted one after reviewing a book of consumer reports. Everything was rated excellent. This car may not be the most stylish but it truely is a great car and I love it. It is ideal for any type of person and I would highly recommend it."

best suv ever

By on Thursday, June 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine for 7 years now and have 152,000 miles on it. The only time it has been back to Honda has been for preventitive maintenance. I love my truck but eventually know I have to get a new one. Best money I ever spent."

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT CAR!!!

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car!! I've owned mine for 4 years now and it only has 98,000 miles on it. It is a very dependable vehicle!!"

Only Honda will do!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I will never own anything but Honda! Not only is it comfortable to drive, it is the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. If you have children and spend a great deal of time on the road you can't beat Honda. I never worry about it getting me where I need to go and at 119k miles I still can't part with it. In fact we own 2 Honda's both with over 100k and have no doubt they will go 100k more!"

Great Bang for the Buck!

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned my 2000 CRV-EX for over 8 years now. I've only had to replace the battery once (kids left interior lights on overnight twice), and have had new tires and brake pads installed. That's it! I get pretty good gas mileage for a small suv and can't believe how reliable it's been for me. Can't recommend it enough!!"

A lotta car for the money

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We just handed down our 1998 CRV to our son, with 160K miles on it and no worries. We've done all the scheduled maintenance and have never had one thing go wrong with this car. Our son is 6'3" and fits in this car very comfortably. it's olding together pretty well for being 10 years old. We traded in an Accord for it, and also have an 04 Pilot, and an 08 Accord Sedan. You cannot beat a Honda for the money!"

fun not fast

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a fun car to drive they have a wimpy 126 hp motor in 1997 and 1998 but it got beefed up to 146 hp for 1999 and 2000. this car has better syking than any of the newer cars. it can go fast but i don't recomend that. this is deffinatly a car that i can pick up my freinds in and we are not all cramped."

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good gas mileage (26 mpg), roomy for a compact SUV, very reliable, would highly recommend"

Great Car!!

By on Sunday, May 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car brand new in 2001. It has 95000 miles and I have never had any problems. It gets 25 mile to the gallan is easy to park. I like that is drives like a car and is higher off the ground then car. I would definety buy another one. I have a friend who also bought one at the same time and she LOVES hers too!"

MY CRV

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"IT'S AN ENJOYABLE SMALL SUV, DECENT ON GAS MILEAGE WITH SOME ZIP. ALTHOUGH ON LONG TRIPS WISH GAS TANK WAS A LIL BIT BIGGER. I'VE BEEN PLEASED WITH IT AND I'M SURE SOMEONE ELSE WILL"

Only ever a Honda for me

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only two cars in 18 years and both of them Hondas. Best value both buying and selling and most reliable vehicles out there. 165,000 miles on the last one, 118,000 on this 2000 CRV and plan to keep it for another 100,000. Wish the engine had more initial pickup but once moving it's fine. I still get around 28 MPG which is close to the 1990 Civic I had."

Honda CRV Great

By on Thursday, May 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this vehicle over 7 years and 204,000 miles. Had to replace the air conditoning compressor at 170K and the catalytic coverter at 200K. Pretty typical repairs for a high mileage vehicle. Not real good pick up, but then again, only a 4 cylinder. Other than that, great vehicle. Intend on keeping it another 50K miles."

By on Thursday, May 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value/performance

By on Friday, May 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new in 2000, never had one mechanical issue with car...25 mpg around town consistently....27 mpg on road...only $18k at purchase...drove nearly 8 years and still worth $6000...best value for a SUV anywhere for compact/economy...new 2007 we just bought is luxurious and tremendous improvements in car...2000 is great for 2nd car or college bound student."

Great all-around vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got this SUV at 89k miles, now have 130k miles on it and still runs smooth. Ample sized cargo for stroller, groceries, or up to 80" couch. Lacks power on starts but good on highway. Gets as much as 23mpg combined (at 30/70, city/hway). $25 oil change is all it needs and periodical tune-ups. Performs average on snow. Interior is very well organized, simple and roomier front passenger leg room compared to a Pilot. Overall, low-maintenance, dependable SUV which does most jobs except seat more than 5."

Best truck i've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is wonderfully made and very reliable."

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've ever had. I just hit 140000 and still the same"

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Honda CRV with 5.000 miles in 1999. It's 2008 and I only have almost 60,000 miles on it. It is a wonderful vehicle the best I have ever owned. It's amazing what I have been able to haul in it, very roomy for such a small vehicle. I love my Honda!!!"

Roomy Reliability

By on Saturday, April 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car because I needed space to haul my band gear around (full drum kit, 2 guitars in hard cases, amp) but wanted to be able to haul people too (the pickup I had before made this hard) when family came to town etc. We've owned our 2001 for more than 3 years now and never had a problem. Just hit 100K and still going strong."

Ill Buy Another

By on Thursday, April 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I always said i would never buy anything other than a ford. I bought my used honda a few years ago and i am so happy i did. Best car i have ever driven. Roomy, great gas milage, reliable, just an all out great little car. And yes my next car will be another Honda C-RV."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals