Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2001 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 482 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is still going strong, and has survived so many potholes, thanks Michigan. I got it as a hammy-down from my dad and it was a great first car."

Longest I've ever owned a car, least issues.

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "RELIABLE, practical, minimal maintenance/repairs"

Cons: "No passenger side armrest, loud cabin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2001 CR-V bought in '04,10 yrs later >200K miles. My best car buy ever. High reliability, minimal repair costs. Typical Honda issues: cabin is loud, brakes are squeaky. Minor complaints for the years of utility I've gotten."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my CRV

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 351,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great all around car longs lasting no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 351,000 miles on my 1998 CRV, it is a great vehicle. Its quick response on the road has saved my life several times getting out of the way of crazy drivers. I do alot of freeway driving. I would recommend this vehicle highly. I am disappointed in the new CRVs especially since from 2001 on they do not have the rear end wishbone suspension which makes the CRV more responsive and easy to handle not to mention much less wear and tear on suspension."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive style, very reliable, great cargo space"

Cons: "slow acceleration going uphill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Honda CRV even though it's a 1997 model - bought it the first year it was available. It failed to start just once when the battery was 10 years old. It labors when accelerating uphill but otherwise has good pick-up. The only rust is on the wheels. I'm sorry they changed this model's look and size - I don't like the new ones. I think my car has a lot of miles left on it before it quits!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 239,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, lots of room and cargo space."

Cons: "No adjustable lumbar on the front seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Do the regular maintenance religiously, that's all it takes. I have had NO problems with this car and I have 239000 miles on it. I'll bet it will go for another 100k!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details