Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2000 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 482 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next

Hate to get rid of it

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased our 1999 CRV new. My husband drove it for 6 years and I would not let him trade it in. He had all of the service done by the dealer as Honda recommended and it drove too well and was in too great of shape to trade. I have been driving it for the past 2 years and would really love to have the new CRV but hate to get rid of this one. Most of the parts are still the original except we are on our 3rd set of tires. I recently had the brakes checked and the mechanic could not believe that they looked like they were almost new after 130,000 miles. Our only complaint on this vehicle is that the engine is underpowered for trips in the mountains or for passing on the freeway. Other than that, it is a great little SUV. I still average 25 to 27 miles per gallon. I would highly recommend the CRV to anyone. By the way, my husband is 6' 7" and it is very hard to find a car he will fit in with his long legs. This worked out well for him."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great on ice

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle has served me well over almost 10 years. It is not as comfortable as I would like, but very roomy and great in ice and snow. I can drive circles around the other vehicles. It has also been very reliable. I am around 100K miles and have had it in the shop twice for engine related repairs. I have had to replace the whole air conditioning system three times. Each time it was about $1700.00. Maybe they have improved this in newer models."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I had this car for 6 years and it drives great. If you are looking for a low maintenance car, CRV it is. The only negative feedback about this car is loud when u speed up. It feels like the windows aren't seal good enough so that's really annoying. Other than that, it's a great long term use car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So Reliable

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one high quality vehicle. With 93K miles it's getting 22 mpg. It got a new transmission (auto) when I bought it. The second owner, I've had it 10 months, in which I've had to have the oil changed. It does need new wiper blades. Runs tight and smoothly, has a surprisingly tight turning radius and excellent brakes. "Don't likes" are its slight sway and sometimes clumsy handling. Love the spacious interior and comfortable seats. I definitely recommend it."

3rd time honda owner since 1988

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my first honda was in 1988 I bought a new Civic, it was GREAT, in 1996, traded it in on New Civic, great also, in fact, my 18 year old daughter is driving it now with 101,000 plus miles on it, still running terrific, maintenance is key to longevity of HONDA's I now drive a 2000 CRV SE which I have owned 2years, Have had problems keeping front end aligned correctly but still love the vehicle When I am ready for another vehicle it will most likely be another HONDA CRV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details