Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2000 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 481 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Rock Solid

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,031

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD, Roomy, Sturdy and Reliable"

Cons: "Not a powerhouse engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great little SUV! My '98 still going strong coming up on 200k mostly city miles; with plenty of road trips thrown in. Never got stuck once in the Chicago winters or potholes. No brainer AWD, roomy inside! Love it; its been part of the family for16+ years! Will be sad when its time does come."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

dont buy

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "reliable boxy"

Cons: "underpowered engine trans inadequate for weight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"trans is from civic - totally underpowered and whines (worn out) @ 130k Engine totally underpowered for weight of vehicle 176k Rust all along rear wheel wells."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Great in mud, snow and ice!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,212

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Easy handling. Great in bad weather."

Cons: "Not recommended for larger than average drivers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really enjoy the steering mechanics the most. I live in the foothills of the Sierras at 2,700 ft and we have to drive in a variety of weather in road and off-road conditions. The only drawback would be for a driver to be much larger than average size. I am 5'-11" and 150 lbs. I have to set the seat at maximum distance and tilt the seat back a few degrees to fit comfortably."

Great car to drive

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excellent car to drive"

Cons: "no"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Mechicanicly yery good. Out side some dents.New front end, well kept up, new tires"

Overall unbeatable economy & fun to drive

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Extreme reliability winter or summer."

Cons: "No cons whatsoever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this for my wife used for $8,000 several years ago as I was working out of state and wanted her to have a reliable car. It's a 1997 and now in 2014 it is still reliable and has never had any problems other than routine maintenance. We live on a hill with a steep driveway and snow has never been an issue for her thanks to the 4-wheel drive system. There are no hubs to lock in or buttons & levers to move to engage the 4-wheel system. I replaced the timing belt myself at 112,00 miles without problems. The car still looks new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So happy with this car..

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2001 CRV. It's in really good condition. I keep up with maintenance and it is so reliable. Looked at new ones and don't care for the shape so I am keeping this one. Only dislikes are the clock( can't read it) and the tailgate opening to the side."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

440,000 miles says it all....

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 440,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Will run forever"

Cons: "A bit of road noise (not major)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car new. Never had any major problems in 440K miles. Routine maintenance, a catalytic converter, and finally the timing belt are all it has ever needed. NEVER stranded me anywhere in all these years. I love that the seats fold FLAT, unlike my newer model. Great interior space. My newer model has more cargo space, but this one is more efficiently laid out, and easier to use. No lip at the back is a plus for loading. The larger access through the back is also nice; the newer one has a smaller portal in the back which interferes with loading. Why did they mess with a good thing? A little more road noise than some cars, so I didn't give a perfect 10, but it is by far the best car I have ever owned."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "They eat snow for breakfast, lunch and dinner"

Cons: "Needs a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Use to drive a Chevy Tahoe and made fun of CRV's. Then because of gas prices had to borrow the crv for a long trip to Nevada. Ended up being stuck in a blizzard with almost bald street tires. My tires never spun, never lost traction, never slipped sideways on the mountain roads in the back country. My windshield wipers kept working, the heater was awesome and toasty. The experience made me a honda suv true believer. I've been driving the crv every since. My only gripe is that they don't make them with more power. Am looking to upgrade to the pilot for more power otherwise would drive this one forever!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,047

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Appreciate Visability and Reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like being high off road, better visibility. I am elderly and arthritic, need more comfort in car. Need smaller vehicle to fit my small garage. I am loathe to switch to another type of car. I like my CRV so much."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great value, well-built, reliable"

Cons: "some small blemishes and defects"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This vehicle is in fair condition and runs well. It is a very reliable little car and gets good gas mileage. It has four new tires. My son just wants a different, bigger ride."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details