Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2000 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 506 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Can be buffeted by high winds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very reliable. Had few problems & have driven over 100,000 miles on it. (We were the 2nd owner.) Only two real issues. Driving can be affected by high winds. Must be careful at speeds above 60 when winds are present. Also - gas mileage is not as good as what you think it should be. We've been getting 20 to 22 for most trips. Power locks and windows have had some issues."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Built when quality was king

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid, reliable and still attractive"

Cons: "multi-CD player under seat; window tint film going"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought in late summer of 1997, has been garage kept and regularly maintained ever since. Excellent value, never a major problem. Hope my next car is as good."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever for small families

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Value in class"

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this 1999 CRV in 2002 with 30,000 mi, perfect for a family of 4. Great cargo space Extremely dependable. AWD very useful in crazy TX weather. After adding 13yrs & 175000 to it, I'm getting another one! It's still on Consumer Reports best buy list."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love of my life...letting her go makes me sad.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Seats are hard & cup holders could be deeper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got her at 95,000 miles in 2007. I have had 3 timing bests, and many 30,000 mile services done, and normal things that happen to older cars, but I don't regret any of it. Great automatic AWD car. I'm getting her little sister a 2010 AWD Element very soon. It's simple, take care of her and she will never let you down. I have all her maintenance done on time. She will run forever if you take care of her. If the next person who gets her takes care of her the way I have, I know she will be good to 400,000 miles. You see my bond with my very dear friend in what I am writing."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good Car, very reliable, great in the snow!

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "4 Wheel Drive. Convenient controls, good mileage."

Cons: "Has some dents in body."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've been driving this car for 5 years. No major repairs, all normal maintenance. Very reliable, efficient,great in all weather. Everything works. Tires good, brakes good, engine good. If we keep this car, I assume we will get another 5 years at least from it. Timing belt and water pump have been replaced last year. Regular oii changes and maintenance. Good value."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

First new car and the best ever!

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On vacation in New Hampshire!

"Bought this car new in 2000 and still have it 15 years later. Aside from regular maintenance and replacement of worn parts, this car has been a gem. Trying to keep it going until our kids have both learned to drive. What a shame that Honda no longer makes this model with a manual transmission! Wondering what to do when we finally have to replace it...if you see a used one with low miles, it is definitely worth looking at. Thanks for the great experience, Honda."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

On vacation in New Hampshire!

My "soccer mom" car

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,054

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Manual transmission, great for driving in snow"

Cons: "Plastic-material bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my car since I was 16 years old, and now I'm married and in college and it still runs like it did when I first bought it used (beautifully). Hondas in general are cars that last for a very long time, and the CR-V is showing me what it's made of. It's a stick shift which makes driving a lot more fun (and very few people would be able to steal it). This is a tried and true model that everyone should have the chance to own."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "As stated above"

Cons: "As stated above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is no.way I would take the value offered for this terrific car. It has just the right amount of storage. It has never been wrecked, not even a bump. It really does still look brand new and only had a mirror replaced (oops, too close to the garage door). It gets good gas mileage . It does not offer a luxury ride, but is rarely used for long distances. It truly is "the little old lady from Pasadena"'s car. My only complaint is the lip I have to crawl over when getting in. What's up with that."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car all around but seating uncomfortable

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD great all around car"

Cons: "Uncomfortable seating. AC could be colder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car all around. AWD is great in bad weather conditions and snow. Seating is uncomfortable, too short on the legs and hard surface for long drives. AC is not cold enough in hot weather like 105 degrees plus."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fantastic in any weather, great gas mileage

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable interior layout."

Cons: "no arm rest (some do have them)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this car for years and I love more and more every year, very reliable, value has held up well. Still has good gas mileage for its class and handles snow like its nothing."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals